or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin National Federation of Independent Business

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 100%
Sheryl Albers 100%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 100%
Brett Davis 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Stephen Freese 100%
Donald Friske 100%
John Gard 100%
Curt Gielow 100%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Eugene Hahn 100%
J.A. Hines 100%
Mark Honadel 100%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Jean Hundertmark 100%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 100%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 100%
Judy Krawczyk 100%
Andy Lamb 100%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 100%
Gabe Loeffelholz 100%
Thomas Lothian 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 100%
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 100%
Terry Musser 100%
Ann Nischke 100%
Carol Owens 100%
Mark Pettis 100%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 100%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
Cathy Stepp 100%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 100%
Scott Suder 100%
Debra Towns 100%
John Townsend 100%
Gregg Underheim 100%
Karl Van Roy 100%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 100%
David Ward 100%
Steve Wieckert 100%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 100%
Jeffrey Wood 100%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 92%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 92%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 92%
Theodore Kanavas 92%
Dan Kapanke 92%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 92%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 92%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 92%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 92%
David Zien 92%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 91%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 91%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 91%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 91%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 91%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 91%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 91%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 91%
Robin Kreibich 90%
Terri McCormick 90%
Ron Brown 83%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 83%
Alan Lasee 83%
Carol Roessler 83%
Tom Reynolds 75%
Robert Ziegelbauer 73%
Barbara Gronemus 45%
Mary Hubler 45%
Jason Fields 40%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 36%
Sheldon Wasserman 36%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 33%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 33%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 33%
Chuck Benedict 27%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 27%
Mike Sheridan 27%
Roger Breske 25%
Russell Decker 25%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 25%
Spencer Black 18%
Margaret Krusick 18%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 18%
Tom Nelson 18%
Marlin Schneider 18%
Donna Seidel 18%
Barbara Toles 18%
Terry Van Akkeren 18%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 17%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 17%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 17%
Judith Robson 17%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 17%
G. Spencer Coggs 11%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 10%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 10%
John Steinbrink 10%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 9%
Frank Boyle 9%
Pedro Colon 9%
David Cullen 9%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 9%
James Kreuser 9%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 9%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 9%
Gary Sherman 9%
Tony Staskunas 9%
Robert Turner 9%
Annette Williams 9%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 9%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 9%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 8%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 8%
Tamara Grigsby 0%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 0%
Joseph Parisi 0%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 0%
David Travis 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top