or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin National Federation of Independent Business

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 88%
Sheryl Albers 88%
Larry Balow 13%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 88%
Spencer Black 0%
Frank Boyle 0%
Roger Breske 50%
Ron Brown 90%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 0%
Charles Chvala 0%
G. Spencer Coggs 0%
Pedro Colon 13%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 100%
David Cullen 0%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 90%
Russell Decker 20%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 80%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 10%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Steven Foti 88%
Stephen Freese 88%
Donald Friske 88%
John Gard 88%
Curt Gielow 88%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 88%
Barbara Gronemus 50%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 88%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Eugene Hahn 88%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 10%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 90%
Tom Hebl 13%
J.A. Hines 88%
Mark Honadel 88%
Gregory Huber 0%
Mary Hubler 25%
Michael Huebsch 88%
Jean Hundertmark 88%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 10%
Scott Richard Jensen 88%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 75%
DuWayne Johnsrud 75%
Theodore Kanavas 90%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 75%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 90%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 88%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 88%
Judy Krawczyk 88%
Robin Kreibich 88%
James Kreuser 0%
Shirley Krug 0%
Margaret Krusick 25%
Bonnie Ladwig 88%
Alan Lasee 90%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 88%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 40%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 90%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 0%
Michael Lehman 63%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 90%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 88%
Gabe Loeffelholz 88%
Thomas Lothian 88%
Terri McCormick 88%
Dan Meyer 88%
Mark Meyer 10%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 0%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 13%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 88%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0%
Johnnie Morris 0%
Terry Musser 75%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 100%
Ann Nischke 100%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 88%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 88%
Carol Owens 88%
Mary Panzer 90%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 88%
Mark Pettis 75%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 50%
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff 0%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 0%
Michael Powers 88%
Tom Reynolds 100%
Kitty Rhoades 75%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 0%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 0%
Judith Robson 10%
Carol Roessler 90%
Marlin Schneider 0%
Dan Schooff 0%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 90%
Lorraine Seratti 88%
Gary Sherman 0%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 13%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 13%
Tony Staskunas 13%
John Steinbrink 13%
Cathy Stepp 90%
Jeffrey Stone 88%
Scott Suder 88%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 0%
Barbara Toles 0%
Debra Towns 100%
John Townsend 88%
David Travis 13%
Robert Turner 0%
Gregg Underheim 75%
Terry Van Akkeren 13%
Karl Van Roy 88%
Daniel Vrakas 88%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 0%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100%
David Ward 88%
Sheldon Wasserman 25%
Becky Weber 100%
Robert Welch 100%
Steve Wieckert 88%
Annette Williams 0%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 75%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 10%
Jeffrey Wood 88%
Wayne Wood 13%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 13%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 13%
Robert Ziegelbauer 88%
David Zien 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top