or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin National Federation of Independent Business

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 100%
Sheryl Albers 88%
Larry Balow 75%
James Baumgart 50%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 38%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 88%
Spencer Black 38%
Peter Bock 38%
Frank Boyle 38%
Roger Breske 50%
Brian Burke 40%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 50%
Charles Chvala 40%
G. Spencer Coggs 50%
Pedro Colon 50%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 80%
David Cullen 50%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 80%
Russell Decker 40%
Marc Duff 100%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 70%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 40%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Steven Foti 100%
Stephen Freese 100%
Donald Friske 100%
John Gard 100%
Richard Grobschmidt 40%
Barbara Gronemus 63%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Eugene Hahn 100%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 50%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 80%
Tom Hebl 63%
J.A. Hines 100%
Timothy Hoven 100%
Gregory Huber 63%
Mary Hubler 63%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Joanne Huelsman 70%
Jean Hundertmark 100%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 44%
Scott Richard Jensen 100%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 100%
DuWayne Johnsrud 100%
Theodore Kanavas 78%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 100%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 100%
Judy Krawczyk 88%
Robin Kreibich 100%
James Kreuser 50%
Shirley Krug 50%
Margaret Krusick 75%
Bonnie Ladwig 100%
John La Fave 75%
Alan Lasee 90%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 100%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 75%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 70%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 38%
Michael Lehman 75%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100%
MaryAnn Lippert 100%
Gabe Loeffelholz 100%
Terri McCormick 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
Mark Meyer 40%
Lee Meyerhofer 63%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 38%
Rodney Moen 40%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 100%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 40%
Johnnie Morris 50%
Terry Musser 100%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 100%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 88%
Carol Owens 100%
Mary Panzer 70%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 100%
Mark Pettis 100%
Kimberly Plache 40%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 71%
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff 63%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 38%
Michael Powers 100%
Martin Reynolds 63%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 38%
Antonio Riley 38%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 40%
Judith Robson 40%
Carol Roessler 90%
Peggy Rosenzweig 60%
John Joseph Ryba 63%
Marlin Schneider 38%
Dan Schooff 75%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 100%
Lorraine Seratti 100%
Gary Sherman 38%
Kevin Shibilski 50%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 75%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 29%
Rick Skindrud 100%
Tony Staskunas 75%
John Steinbrink 75%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Scott Suder 88%
Tom Sykora 100%
John Townsend 100%
David Travis 38%
Robert Turner 38%
Gregg Underheim 100%
Frank Urban 88%
Daniel Vrakas 100%
WI Governor Scott Walker Republican 100%
David Ward 100%
Sheldon Wasserman 75%
Robert Welch 90%
Steve Wieckert 100%
Annette Williams 33%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 40%
Wayne Wood 50%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 38%
Robert Ziegelbauer 75%
David Zien 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top