Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 17%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 92%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 31%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 36%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 18%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 23%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 97%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 13%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 54%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 83%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 22%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 11%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 9%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 93%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 20%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 15%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 18%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 35%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 31%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 95%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 95%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 26%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 13%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 15%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 29%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 10%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 17%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 13%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 22%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 35%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 20%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 30%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 85%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 67%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 20%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 15%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 95%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 96%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 54%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 91%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 11%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 11%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 96%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 89%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 86%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 81%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 26%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 73%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 98%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 94%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 90%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 92%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 33%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 89%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 84%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 98%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 13%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 10%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 91%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 79%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 91%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 31%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 89%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 78%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 95%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 94%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 90%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 97%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 96%
WA Council Member-Ward 1 Kelli Linville 71%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray 93%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 59%
Gary Alexander 20%
Glenn Anderson 54%
Mike Armstrong 13%
Jean Berkey 75%
Dale Brandland 43%
Lisa Brown 90%
Tom Campbell 52%
Michael Carrell 23%
Don Cox 0%
Larry Crouse 14%
Mary Lou Dickerson 98%
John Driscoll 56%
Deb Eddy 100%
Tracey Eide 89%
Mark Ericks 100%
Susan Fagan 20%
Darlene Fairley 94%
Fred Finn 78%
Dennis Flannigan 91%
Rosa Franklin 88%
Randy Gordon 80%
Laura Grant-Herriot 0%
Tami Green 87%
Kathy Haigh 81%
Brian Hatfield 49%
Mary Haugen 74%
Bill Hinkle 15%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 17%
Mike Hope 11%
Ross Hunter 96%
Jim Jacks 100%
Ken Jacobsen 88%
Fred Jarrett 77%
Jim Kastama 79%
Claudia Kauffman 82%
Phyllis Kenney 92%
Lynn Kessler 64%
Adam Kline 96%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 96%
Christopher Marr 78%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 17%
Dawn Morrell 95%
Bob Morton 15%
Al O'Brien 80%
Eric Oemig 91%
Cheryl Pflug 43%
Margarita Prentice 89%
Craig Pridemore 97%
Skip Priest 74%
Tim Probst 33%
Dave Quall 69%
Debbie Regala 91%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 85%
Charles Ross 24%
Larry Seaquist 89%
Paull Shin 78%
Geoff Simpson 100%
Val Stevens 13%
Dan Swecker 43%
Rodney Tom 73%
Deb Wallace 90%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
Alex Wood 87%
Joseph Zarelli 26%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.