Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 100%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 100%
Deb Eddy 100%
Mark Ericks 100%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 100%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 100%
Jim Jacks 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 100%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 100%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 100%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
Geoff Simpson 100%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 100%
Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 100%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 91%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 90%
Craig Pridemore 90%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 89%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 89%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 89%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 89%
Mark Miloscia 89%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 89%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 89%
Al O'Brien 89%
Dave Quall 89%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 89%
Alex Wood 89%
Jim Kastama 82%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 82%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 82%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 82%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 82%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 82%
Eric Oemig 82%
Phil Rockefeller 82%
Darlene Fairley 80%
Randy Gordon 80%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 78%
Fred Finn 78%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 78%
Ken Jacobsen 78%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 78%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 78%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 78%
Deb Wallace 78%
Jean Berkey 73%
Lisa Brown 73%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 73%
Margarita Prentice 73%
Debbie Regala 73%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 70%
Kelli Linville 67%
Paull Shin 67%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 64%
Rosa Franklin 64%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 64%
Claudia Kauffman 64%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 64%
Christopher Marr 64%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 64%
John Driscoll 56%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 55%
Dan Swecker 55%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 50%
Fred Jarrett 50%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 46%
Joseph Zarelli 46%
Tom Campbell 44%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 44%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 44%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 44%
Dale Brandland 40%
Mary Haugen 40%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 36%
Michael Carrell 36%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 36%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 36%
Cheryl Pflug 36%
Glenn Anderson 33%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 33%
Tim Probst 33%
Val Stevens 30%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 27%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 27%
Bob Morton 27%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 27%
Mike Armstrong 25%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 25%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 25%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 25%
Gary Alexander 22%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 22%
Bill Hinkle 22%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 22%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 22%
Jerome Delvin 20%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 20%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 20%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 18%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 13%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 13%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 11%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 11%
Larry Crouse 11%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 11%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 11%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 11%
Mike Hope 11%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 11%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 11%
Jim McCune 11%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 11%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 11%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 11%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 11%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 11%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 11%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 11%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 0%
Don Cox 0%
Laura Grant-Herriot 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.