or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Retire Safe

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
George Allen 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Chocola 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Doolittle 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Mark Foley 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
Richard Pombo 100%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 100%
Thomas Reynolds 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sullivan 100%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
David Weldon 100%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 93%
Todd Akin 93%
Bob Beauprez 93%
Judy Biggert 93%
Michael Bilirakis 93%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 93%
Mary Bono Mack 93%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 93%
Henry Brown, Jr. 93%
Ginny Brown-Waite 93%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 93%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 93%
Steve Buyer 93%
Chris Cannon 93%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 93%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 93%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 93%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 93%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 93%
Thomas Davis III 93%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 93%
David Dreier 93%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 93%
Philip English 93%
Terry Everett 93%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 93%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 93%
Elton Gallegly 93%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 93%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 93%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 93%
Mark Green 93%
Katherine Harris 93%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 93%
Joel Hefley 93%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 93%
David Lee Hobson 93%
Duncan Hunter 93%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 93%
William Lewis Jenkins 93%
Mark Kennedy 93%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 93%
Joseph Knollenberg 93%
James Kolbe 93%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 93%
Steve LaTourette 93%
Jerry Lewis 93%
John Linder 93%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 93%
Don Manzullo 93%
James McCrery III 93%
John McHugh 93%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 93%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 93%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 93%
Sue Myrick 93%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 93%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 93%
Michael Oxley 93%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 93%
Todd Platts 93%
Jon Porter, Sr. 93%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 93%
Deborah Pryce 93%
Ralph Regula 93%
Denny Rehberg 93%
Richard Renzi 93%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 93%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 93%
Charles Taylor 93%
William Thomas 93%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 93%
Todd Tiahrt 93%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 93%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 93%
Gerald Weller 93%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 93%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 92%
Wayne Allard 89%
Bob Bennett 89%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 89%
Conrad Burns 89%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 89%
Norm Coleman 89%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 89%
Larry Craig 89%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 89%
Elizabeth Dole 89%
William Frist 89%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 89%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 89%
Trent Lott, Sr. 89%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 89%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 89%
Gordon Smith 89%
John Sununu 89%
James Talent 89%
John Warner 89%
J. Gresham Barrett 86%
Roscoe Bartlett 86%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 86%
Henry Bonilla 86%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 86%
Jo Ann Davis 86%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 86%
Tom Feeney 86%
Michael Ferguson 86%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 86%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 86%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 86%
Paul Gillmor 86%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 86%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 86%
Pete Hoekstra 86%
John Nathan Hostettler 86%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 86%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 86%
Ray LaHood 86%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 86%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 86%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 86%
James Nussle 86%
Thomas William Osborne 86%
John Peterson 86%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 86%
George Radanovich 86%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 86%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top