or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Communities United Institute

2010 Positions on Economic Justice

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA State Assembly 17 Tom Ammiano Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 62 Steven Bradford Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 100%
Joe Coto 100%
Mike Eng 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
CA State Assembly 28 Paul Fong Democratic 100%
Mary Hayashi 100%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 70 Bonnie Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Mary Salas 100%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
CA State Assembly 4 Mariko Yamada Democratic 100%
Mike Davis 99%
CA State Senate 7 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 99%
Dean Florez 99%
CA Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Democratic 99%
Christine Kehoe 99%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 99%
Fiona Ma 99%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 99%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 99%
Juan Arambula 98%
Charles Calderon 98%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 98%
Pedro Nava 98%
CA State Assembly 53 John Pérez Democratic 98%
Lori Saldaña 98%
Jose Solorio 98%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 97%
Hector De La Torre 97%
CA State Senate 22 Kevin de Leon Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 2 Noreen Evans Democratic 97%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 97%
Tony Mendoza 97%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 97%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. Democratic 97%
Gloria Romero 97%
CA State Assembly 15 Nancy Skinner Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 32 Norma Torres Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 96%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 96%
CA State Senate 20 Alex Padilla Democratic 96%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 96%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 96%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Democratic 96%
CA State Senate 8 Leland Yee Democratic 96%
Amina Carter 95%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 95%
Elaine Alquist 94%
CA State Assembly 16 Joan Buchanan Democratic 94%
Denise Ducheny 94%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 94%
CA State Assembly 64 Isadore Hall III Democratic 94%
CA State Assembly 56 Manuel Pérez Democratic 94%
CA State Senate 35 Roderick Wright Democratic 94%
CA State Senate 28 Ted Lieu Democratic 93%
Anna Caballero 92%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 91%
Warren Furutani 91%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 87%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 86%
Alyson Huber 84%
Tony Strickland 62%
Mike Villines 61%
Jenny Oropeza 60%
Nathan Fletcher 59%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 58%
Danny Gilmore 58%
Patricia Wiggins 58%
Tom Harman 56%
Audra Strickland 56%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 55%
CA State Assembly 42 Brian Nestande Republican 55%
CA State Senate 14 Tom Berryhill Republican 54%
Cameron Smyth 54%
Van Tran 54%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 54%
Bill Berryhill 53%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 53%
CA State Assembly 26 Connie Conway Republican 52%
Samuel Aanestad 51%
Anthony Adams 51%
Roy Ashburn 51%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 50%
CA State Assembly 55 Curt Hagman Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 49%
Robert Dutton 49%
Martin Garrick 49%
CA State Assembly 3 Dan Logue Republican 49%
Jim Silva 49%
CA State Senate 36 Joel Anderson Republican 48%
Charles DeVore 48%
Roger Niello 48%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 47%
CA State Senate 18 Jean Fuller Republican 47%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 47%
Chris Norby 47%
George Runner, Jr. 47%
CA State Assembly 73 Diane Harkey Republican 45%
Dennis Hollingsworth 44%
CA State Senate 21 Steve Knight Republican 44%
Jeff Miller 44%
CA State Senate 37 Mimi Walters Republican 37%
Sam Blakeslee 15%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top