Rating Group: The Freedom Foundation

2005 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 100%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 0%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 0%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 100%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 0%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 0%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 0%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 0%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 0%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 0%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 0%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 0%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 0%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 0%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 0%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 0%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 0%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 0%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 0%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 0%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 100%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 0%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 0%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 0%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 0%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 0%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 100%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 100%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 0%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 0%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 0%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 0%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 0%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 100%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 0%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 0%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 100%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 0%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 0%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 0%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 100%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 0%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 100%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 0%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 100%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 100%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 0%
John Ahern 100%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 100%
Brad Benson 100%
Jean Berkey 0%
Dale Brandland 100%
Lisa Brown 0%
Jim Buck 100%
David Buri 100%
Michael Carrell 100%
Jim Clements 100%
Don Cox 100%
Larry Crouse 100%
Richard Curtis 100%
Alex Deccio 100%
Jerome Delvin 100%
Mary Lou Dickerson 0%
Mark Doumit 0%
James Dunn 100%
William Eickmeyer 0%
Mark Ericks 0%
Luke Esser 100%
Darlene Fairley 0%
Bill Finkbeiner 100%
Dennis Flannigan 0%
Rosa Franklin 0%
Bill Fromhold 0%
Bill Grant 0%
Shirley Hankins 100%
Mary Haugen 0%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Ken Jacobsen 0%
Fred Jarrett 100%
Stephen Johnson 100%
Jim Kastama 0%
Phyllis Kenney 0%
Lynn Kessler 0%
Patricia Lantz 0%
Kelli Linville 0%
John Lovick 0%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 0%
Bob Morton 100%
Joyce Mulliken 100%
Daniel Newhouse 100%
Toby Nixon 100%
Al O'Brien 0%
Robert Oke 100%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Erik Poulsen 0%
Margarita Prentice 0%
Craig Pridemore 0%
Dave Quall 0%
Marilyn Rasmussen 0%
Debbie Regala 0%
Phil Rockefeller 0%
Lynn Schindler 100%
Dave Schmidt 100%
Shay Schual-Berke 0%
John Serben 100%
Jan Shabro 100%
Paull Shin 0%
Geoff Simpson 0%
Mary Skinner 100%
Helen Sommers 0%
Harriet Spanel 0%
Val Stevens 100%
Chris Strow 100%
Bob Sump 100%
Dan Swecker 100%
Georganne Talcott 100%
Patricia Thibaudeau 0%
Dave Upthegrove 0%
Deb Wallace 100%
Brian Weinstein 0%
Brendan Williams 0%
Alex Wood 0%
Beverly Woods 100%
Joseph Zarelli 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.