Rating Group: Minnesota Association of Professional Employees

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 8%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 98%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 96%
MN State House-5A John Persell DFL 100%
MN State House-5B Tom Anzelc DFL 98%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 40%
MN State House-12B Paul Anderson R 38%
MN State House-16B Paul Torkelson R 34%
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 42%
MN State House-20B David Bly DFL 91%
MN State House-21A Tim Kelly R 23%
MN State House-21B Steve Drazkowski R 11%
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 42%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 38%
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 56%
MN State House-25B Kim Norton DFL 84%
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 89%
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 82%
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 74%
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 28%
MN State House-31B Tom Hackbarth R 14%
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 17%
MN State House-35B Peggy Scott R 20%
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 100%
MN State House-37B Tim Sanders R 56%
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 26%
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 14%
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 100%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 98%
MN State House-41B Carolyn Laine DFL 100%
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 98%
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 27%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 100%
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 28%
MN State House-48B Jenifer Loon R 31%
MN State House-49B Paul Rosenthal DFL 91%
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 93%
MN State House-51A Sandra Masin DFL 96%
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 98%
MN State House-52B Joseph Atkins DFL 100%
MN State House-54B Denny McNamara R 44%
MN State House-57A Tara Mack R 28%
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 33%
MN State House-59A Joe Mullery DFL 100%
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 100%
MN State House-60B Phyllis Kahn DFL 100%
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 100%
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 89%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 100%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 96%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 100%
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 100%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 98%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 98%
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 95%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 95%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 98%
MN State Senate-1 LeRoy Stumpf DFL 97%
MN State Senate-2 Rod Skoe DFL 93%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 92%
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 95%
MN State Senate-5 Tom Saxhaug DFL 97%
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 89%
MN State Senate-7 Roger Reinert DFL 94%
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 34%
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 100%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 36%
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 54%
MN State Senate-17 Lyle Koenen DFL 93%
MN State Senate-19 Kathy Sheran DFL 96%
MN State Senate-20 Kevin Dahle DFL 97%
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 50%
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 36%
MN State Senate-27 Daniel Sparks DFL 85%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 13%
MN State Senate-30 Mary Kiffmeyer R 22%
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 31%
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 67%
MN State Senate-42 Bev Scalze DFL 91%
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 100%
MN State Senate-44 Terri Bonoff DFL 92%
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 93%
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 93%
MN State Senate-47 Julianne Ortman R 25%
MN State Senate-48 David Hann R 24%
MN State Senate-51 Jim Carlson DFL 97%
MN State Senate-52 Jim Metzen DFL 97%
MN State Senate-54 Katie Sieben DFL 97%
MN State Senate-59 Bobby Joe Champion DFL 97%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 100%
MN State Senate-62 Jeff Hayden DFL 97%
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 96%
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 100%
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 100%
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 93%
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 100%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 98%
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 20%
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 100%
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 30%
MN Commissioner-4 Karla Bigham 98%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 82%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 26%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 21%
Ellen Anderson 97%
John Benson 95%
Linda Berglin 96%
Donald Betzold 100%
Laura Brod 14%
Robin Brown 96%
Kathy Brynaert 100%
Mark Buesgens 9%
Julie Bunn 89%
Satveer Chaudhary 96%
Tarryl Clark 100%
Randy Demmer 36%
David Dill 95%
Stephen Dille 59%
Denise Dittrich 84%
Connie Doepke 31%
John Doll 89%
Al Doty 91%
Keith Downey 28%
Robert Eastlund 25%
Sharon Erickson Ropes 83%
Andrew Falk 84%
Tim Faust 91%
Lisa Fobbe 86%
Leo Foley 100%
Dennis Frederickson 71%
Patti Fritz 98%
Paul Gardner 96%
Joseph Gimse 50%
Steve Gottwalt 31%
Mindy Greiling 93%
Larry Haws 93%
Bill Hilty 98%
Larry Hosch 96%
Larry Howes 74%
Thomas Huntley 100%
Gail Kulick Jackson 91%
Debbie Johnson 25%
Al Juhnke 87%
Michael Jungbauer 23%
Jeremy Kalin 98%
Kory Kath 81%
Kenneth Kelash 100%
Margaret Kelliher 100%
Katherine Knuth 100%
Amy Koch 21%
Paul Koering 37%
Paul Kohls 22%
Gary Kubly 100%
Keith Langseth 100%
Morrie Lanning 45%
Ann Lenczewski 96%
Bernard Lieder 95%
Ann Lynch 87%
Doug Magnus 36%
Carol McFarlane 48%
Geoff Michel 32%
William Morgan 93%
Terence Morrow 98%
Mee Moua 93%
Mark Murdock 38%
Steve Murphy 92%
Jerry Newton 100%
Mike Obermueller 88%
David Olin 96%
Rick Olseen 93%
Gen Olson 54%
Mary Olson 93%
Mary Otremba 87%
Patricia Pariseau 50%
Michael Parry 21%
Michael Paymar 98%
Sandra Peterson 91%
Lawrence Pogemiller 100%
Prettner Solon 86%
Claire Robling 39%
Sandy Rummel 90%
Maria Ruud 96%
Brita Sailer 98%
Kathy Saltzman 87%
Linda Scheid 97%
Marty Seifert 27%
Anthony Sertich 96%
Daniel Severson 27%
Dan Skogen 93%
Steve Smith 58%
Loren Solberg 95%
Phillip Sterner 81%
Marsha Swails 91%
Cy Thao 96%
Tom Tillberry 100%
Ray Vandeveer 26%
James Vickerman 100%
John Ward 98%
Andy Welti 89%
Ryan Winkler 100%
Kurt Zellers 30%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.