or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Association of Manufacturers

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Bob Beauprez 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Steve Buyer 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Chris Chocola 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
David Dreier 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
David Lee Hobson 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
Jon Porter, Sr. 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Ralph Regula 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
John Sullivan 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
William Thomas 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
William Frist 96%
Trent Lott, Sr. 96%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 96%
Ted Stevens 96%
John Warner 96%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 95%
Mary Bono Mack 95%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 95%
Henry Brown, Jr. 95%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 95%
Christopher Cox 95%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 95%
Randall Cunningham 95%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 95%
Philip English 95%
Mark Foley 95%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 95%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 95%
Elton Gallegly 95%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 95%
Katherine Harris 95%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 95%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 95%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 95%
Henry Hyde 95%
Ric Keller 95%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 95%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 95%
James Kolbe 95%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 95%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 95%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 95%
James Nussle 95%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 95%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 95%
John Peterson 95%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 95%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 95%
Richard Renzi 95%
Thomas Reynolds 95%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 95%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 95%
Jim Ryun 95%
Donald Sherwood 95%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 95%
Cliff Stearns 95%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 95%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 95%
David Weldon 95%
Gerald Weller 95%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 95%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 94%
Ginny Brown-Waite 91%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 91%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 91%
Norm Coleman 91%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 91%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 91%
Elizabeth Dole 91%
John Ensign 91%
Terry Everett 91%
Michael Ferguson 91%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 91%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 91%
Paul Gillmor 91%
William Lewis Jenkins 91%
Mark Kennedy 91%
Dick Lugar 91%
Don Manzullo 91%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 91%
Marilyn Musgrave 91%
Thomas William Osborne 91%
Richard Pombo 91%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 91%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 91%
Arlen Specter 91%
George Voinovich 91%
Zach Wamp 91%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 91%
Heather Wilson 91%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 91%
Michael Bilirakis 90%
Robert Cramer 90%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 90%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 90%
Tom Feeney 90%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 90%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 90%
Sue Myrick 90%
Anne Northup 90%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 90%
Denny Rehberg 90%
John Shadegg 90%
W. Curtis Weldon 90%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 90%
James DeMint 88%
Larry Craig 87%
Jon Kyl 87%
Gordon Smith 87%
Todd Akin 86%
J. Gresham Barrett 86%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 86%
Dan Burton 86%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 86%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 86%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top