or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California League of Conservation Voters

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA State Assembly 17 Tom Ammiano Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 70 Bonnie Lowenthal Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
CA State Assembly 15 Nancy Skinner Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 99%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 99%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 99%
Ira Ruskin 99%
Patricia Wiggins 99%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 98%
CA State Senate 7 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 98%
Mike Eng 98%
CA State Senate 2 Noreen Evans Democratic 98%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 71 Brian Jones Republican 98%
Pedro Nava 98%
Mary Salas 98%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 4 Mariko Yamada Democratic 98%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 97%
Mary Hayashi 97%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 97%
Alfred Ernest Alquist 96%
Christine Kehoe 96%
CA State Senate 28 Ted Lieu Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 96%
CA State Assembly 56 Manuel Pérez Democratic 96%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Democratic 96%
CA State Assembly 16 Joan Buchanan Democratic 95%
CA State Senate 22 Kevin de Leon Democratic 95%
Fiona Ma 95%
Gloria Romero 95%
Sandré Swanson 95%
CA State Assembly 62 Steven Bradford Democratic 94%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 94%
CA State Assembly 28 Paul Fong Democratic 93%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 93%
CA State Senate 20 Alex Padilla Democratic 93%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 92%
Amina Carter 91%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 91%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. Democratic 91%
CA State Senate 8 Leland Yee Democratic 91%
Joe Coto 90%
Mike Davis 90%
Hector De La Torre 90%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 89%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 88%
Warren Furutani 87%
Jenny Oropeza 87%
Tony Mendoza 86%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes Democratic 85%
Jose Solorio 84%
Anna Caballero 83%
Denise Ducheny 82%
Alberto Torrico 82%
CA State Assembly 64 Isadore Hall III Democratic 81%
Juan Arambula 80%
Charles Calderon 76%
CA State Senate 35 Roderick Wright Democratic 76%
CA State Senate 32 Norma Torres Democratic 74%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 70%
CA State Assembly 53 John Pérez Democratic 69%
Dean Florez 63%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 56%
Alyson Huber 46%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 43%
Nathan Fletcher 26%
Sam Blakeslee 24%
Danny Gilmore 19%
Tom Harman 18%
Anthony Adams 15%
Bill Berryhill 15%
Cameron Smyth 15%
Frank Fortino 13%
CA State Assembly 73 Diane Harkey Republican 12%
CA State Assembly 42 Brian Nestande Republican 12%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 10%
Bill Emmerson 10%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 10%
CA State Senate 18 Jean Fuller Republican 9%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 8%
CA State Assembly 55 Curt Hagman Republican 8%
CA State Assembly 3 Dan Logue Republican 8%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 8%
Audra Strickland 8%
Van Tran 8%
CA State Assembly 26 Connie Conway Republican 7%
Dave Cox 7%
CA State Senate 36 Joel Anderson Republican 6%
CA State Senate 14 Thomas Berryhill Republican 6%
Roger Niello 6%
Jim Silva 6%
Mike Villines 6%
Samuel Aanestad 5%
Robert Dutton 5%
Martin Garrick 5%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 5%
Jeff Miller 5%
Chris Norby 5%
Tony Strickland 5%
Roy Ashburn 4%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 4%
George Runner, Jr. 4%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 4%
Charles DeVore 3%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 3%
CA State Senate 21 Steve Knight Republican 3%
CA State Senate 37 Mimi Walters Republican 3%
Dennis Hollingsworth 2%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top