or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California League of Conservation Voters

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 5%
Anthony Adams 15%
Alfred Ernest Alquist 96%
CA State Assembly 17 Tom Ammiano Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 36 Joel Anderson Republican 6%
Juan Arambula 80%
Roy Ashburn 4%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 99%
Bill Berryhill 15%
CA State Senate 14 Thomas Berryhill Republican 6%
Sam Blakeslee 24%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 92%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 62 Steven Bradford Democratic 94%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 16 Joan Buchanan Democratic 95%
Anna Caballero 83%
Charles Calderon 76%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 70%
Amina Carter 91%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 94%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 98%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 4%
CA State Assembly 26 Connie Conway Republican 7%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 10%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 99%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 56%
Joe Coto 90%
Dave Cox 7%
Mike Davis 90%
Hector De La Torre 90%
CA State Senate 22 Kevin de Leon Democratic 95%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 8%
CA State Senate 7 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 98%
Charles DeVore 3%
Denise Ducheny 82%
Robert Dutton 5%
Bill Emmerson 10%
Mike Eng 98%
CA State Senate 2 Noreen Evans Democratic 98%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 26%
Dean Florez 63%
CA State Assembly 28 Paul Fong Democratic 93%
Frank Fortino 13%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes Democratic 85%
CA State Senate 18 Jean Fuller Republican 9%
Warren Furutani 87%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 3%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 43%
Martin Garrick 5%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 100%
Danny Gilmore 19%
CA State Assembly 55 Curt Hagman Republican 8%
CA State Assembly 64 Isadore Hall III Democratic 81%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 99%
CA State Assembly 73 Diane Harkey Republican 12%
Tom Harman 18%
Mary Hayashi 97%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 88%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 98%
Dennis Hollingsworth 2%
Alyson Huber 46%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 5%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 10%
CA State Assembly 71 Brian Jones Republican 98%
Christine Kehoe 96%
CA State Senate 21 Stephen Knight Republican 3%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 28 Ted Lieu Democratic 96%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 93%
CA State Assembly 3 Dan Logue Republican 8%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 96%
CA State Assembly 70 Bonnie Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Fiona Ma 95%
Tony Mendoza 86%
Jeff Miller 5%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
Pedro Nava 98%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 70%
CA State Assembly 42 Brian Nestande Republican 12%
Roger Niello 6%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 8%
Chris Norby 5%
Jenny Oropeza 87%
CA State Senate 20 Alex Padilla Democratic 93%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 53 John Pérez Democratic 69%
CA State Assembly 56 Manuel Pérez Democratic 96%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 91%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. Democratic 91%
Gloria Romero 95%
George Runner, Jr. 4%
Ira Ruskin 99%
Mary Salas 98%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Jim Silva 6%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 98%
CA State Assembly 15 Nancy Skinner Democratic 100%
Cameron Smyth 15%
Jose Solorio 84%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 97%
Tony Strickland 5%
Audra Strickland 8%
Sandré Swanson 95%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 96%
CA State Senate 32 Norma Torres Democratic 74%
Alberto Torrico 82%
Van Tran 8%
Mike Villines 6%
CA State Senate 37 Mimi Walters Republican 3%
Patricia Wiggins 99%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 89%
CA State Senate 35 Roderick Wright Democratic 76%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 4%
CA State Assembly 4 Mariko Yamada Democratic 98%
CA State Senate 8 Leland Yee Democratic 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top