Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Manufacturers and Technology Association

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 8%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 8%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 25%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 0%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 8%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 8%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 8%
CA Mayor Pro Tempore At-Large Joe Baca, Jr. 17%
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Richard Alarcón 8%
Elaine Alquist 0%
Juan Arambula 25%
Roy Ashburn 100%
James Battin 100%
John Benoit 100%
Patty Berg 0%
Rudy Bermúdez 0%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
Debra Bowen 17%
Ron Calderon 33%
Joseph Canciamilla 42%
Edward Chavez 25%
Wesley Chesbro 0%
David Cogdill 92%
Rebecca Cohn 33%
Joe Coto 17%
Dave Cox 100%
Lynn Daucher 100%
Hector De La Torre 0%
Charles DeVore 100%
Denise Ducheny 25%
Joe Dunn 0%
Robert Dutton 92%
Mervyn Dymally 17%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Martha Escutia 17%
Noreen Evans 0%
Liz Figueroa 0%
Dean Florez 25%
Dario Frommer 0%
Bonnie Garcia 100%
Jackie Goldberg 0%
Loni Hancock 8%
Tom Harman 92%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 92%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Jerome Horton 25%
Shirley Horton 92%
Guy Houston 92%
Robert Huff 100%
Dave Jones 0%
Betty Karnette 17%
Richard Keene 100%
Christine Kehoe 8%
Johan Klehs 0%
Sheila Kuehl 0%
John Laird 0%
Jay La Suer 100%
Mark Leno 0%
Robert Leslie 100%
Lloyd Levine 8%
Sally Lieber 0%
Carol Liu 17%
Michael Machado 50%
Abel Maldonado 92%
Bob Margett 100%
Barbara Matthews 75%
Bill Maze 100%
Carole Migden 8%
Cindy Montañez 8%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
Eugene Mullin 0%
Kevin Murray 50%
Joseph Nation 8%
Pedro Nava 0%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 17%
Roger Niello 100%
Fabian Núñez 0%
Jenny Oropeza 8%
Deborah Ortiz 8%
Nicole Parra 33%
Fran Pavley 0%
Don Perata 17%
George Plescia 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Keith Stuart Richman 100%
Gloria Romero 8%
George Runner, Jr. 100%
Sharon Runner 100%
Ira Ruskin 8%
Lori Saldaña 0%
Simón Salinas 8%
Jack Scott 17%
Nell Soto 8%
Audra Strickland 100%
Alberto Torrico 17%
Van Tran 100%
Thomas Umberg 0%
Mike Villines 100%
Edward Vincent 17%
Lois Wolk 33%
Mark Wyland 100%
Leland Yee 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top