or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Retail Federation

2011-2012 Positions: International Trade

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 100%
Sandy Adams 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 25%
Todd Akin 100%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Jason Altmire 0%
Rob Andrews 0%
Steve Austria 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 0%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Charlie Bass 100%
Max Baucus 75%
Rick Berg 100%
Shelley Berkley 0%
Howard Berman 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
Jeff Bingaman 75%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
Dan Boren 100%
Leonard Boswell 0%
Scott Brown 75%
Ann Marie Buerkle 100%
Dan Burton 100%
Francisco Canseco 100%
Dennis Cardoza 66%
Russ Carnahan 0%
Ben Chandler III 33%
Hansen Clarke 0%
Kent Conrad 75%
Jerry Costello 0%
Chip Cravaack 100%
Mark Critz 0%
Geoff Davis 100%
James DeMint 100%
Norm Dicks 100%
Robert Dold 100%
David Dreier 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
Bob Filner 0%
Barney Frank 0%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 100%
Frank Guinta 100%
Nan Hayworth 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Maurice Hinchey 0%
Kathy Hochul 0%
Thomas Holden 0%
Kay Hutchison 100%
Daniel Inouye 75%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
Tim Johnson 100%
Dale Kildee 0%
Larry Kissell 0%
Herb Kohl 50%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Jon Kyl 100%
Jeff Landry 100%
Steve LaTourette 0%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Connie Mack IV 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
Brad Miller 0%
Sue Myrick 66%
Ben Nelson 75%
John Olver 33%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 0%
Todd Platts 100%
Ben Quayle 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Silvestre Reyes 0%
Laura Richardson 0%
David Rivera 100%
Mike Ross 100%
Steve Rothman 33%
Bobby Schilling 100%
Jean Schmidt 100%
Heath Shuler 0%
Olympia Snowe 25%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 66%
John Sullivan 100%
Betty Sutton 0%
Ed Towns 0%
Bob Turner 100%
Joe Walsh 100%
Mel Watt 33%
Jim Webb, Jr. 75%
Allen West 100%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
Bill Young 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 66%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 25%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 75%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 66%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 0%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 25%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 0%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 25%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 66%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 75%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 0%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 66%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 100%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 100%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 0%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 66%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 33%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 66%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 33%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 0%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 0%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 0%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 33%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 0%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 66%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 100%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 66%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 0%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 75%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 75%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 100%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 75%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 0%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 100%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 66%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 66%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top