Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Retail Federation

2007-2008 Positions Retail Industry Advocacy

State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Spencer Bachus 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
John Boehner 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
Dan Boren 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
John Campbell III 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
Mike Castle 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
David Dreier 100%
Vern Ehlers 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
John Ensign 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
Mark Kirk 100%
John Kline 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
Gary Miller 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
George Radanovich 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
George Voinovich 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Frank Wolf 100%
Rodney Alexander 80%
J. Gresham Barrett 80%
Judy Biggert 80%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 80%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 80%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 80%
Jim Bunning 80%
Howard Coble 80%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 80%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 80%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 80%
Ander Crenshaw 80%
James DeMint 80%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 80%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 80%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 80%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 80%
Jim Gerlach 80%
Pete Hoekstra 80%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 80%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 80%
Jon Kyl 80%
John McHugh 80%
Sue Myrick 80%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 80%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 80%
Jean Schmidt 80%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 80%
John Shadegg 80%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 80%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 80%
Olympia Snowe 80%
John Sullivan 80%
Lee Terry 80%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 80%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 80%
Zach Wamp 80%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 60%
Todd Akin 60%
Michele Bachmann 60%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 60%
Roscoe Bartlett 60%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 60%
Brian Bilbray 60%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 60%
Jeff Bingaman 60%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 60%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 60%
Ginny Brown-Waite 60%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 60%
Dan Burton 60%
Steve Buyer 60%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 60%
Kent Conrad 60%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 60%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 60%
Geoff Davis 60%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 60%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 60%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 60%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 60%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 60%
Brad Ellsworth 60%
Bob Etheridge 60%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 60%
Randy Forbes 60%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 60%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 60%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 60%
Elton Gallegly 60%
Scott Garrett 60%
Phil Gingrey 60%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 60%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 60%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 60%
Ralph Hall 60%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 60%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 60%
Daniel Inouye 60%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 60%
Tim Johnson 60%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 60%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 60%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 60%
Jack Kingston 60%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 60%
Tom Latham 60%
Joe Lieberman 60%
John Linder 60%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 60%
Connie Mack IV 60%
Don Manzullo 60%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 60%
Jim Marshall 60%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 60%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 60%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 60%
Candice Miller 60%
Jeff Miller 60%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 60%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 60%
Ben Nelson 60%
Randy Neugebauer 60%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 60%
Ron Paul 60%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 60%
Tom Petri 60%
Joe Pitts 60%
Todd Platts 60%
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 60%
Denny Rehberg 60%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 60%
Mike Rogers 60%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 60%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 60%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 60%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 60%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 60%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 60%
Cliff Stearns 60%
Todd Tiahrt 60%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 60%
David Vitter 60%
Lynn Westmoreland 60%
Ed Whitfield 60%
Bill Young 60%
Gary Ackerman 40%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 40%
Rob Andrews 40%
Michael Arcuri 40%
Brian Baird 40%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 40%
Max Baucus 40%
Evan Bayh 40%
Melissa Bean 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top