Rating Group: Children's Campaign Fund

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
Gary Alexander 50%
Glenn Anderson 50%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 71%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 86%
Mike Armstrong 54%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 50%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 57%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 71%
Jean Berkey 91%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 93%
Dale Brandland 54%
Lisa Brown 100%
Tom Campbell 79%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 93%
Michael Carrell 64%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 55%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 93%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 57%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 93%
Don Cox 57%
Larry Crouse 50%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 71%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 43%
Jerome Delvin 50%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
John Driscoll 92%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 93%
Deb Eddy 100%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 100%
Mark Ericks 93%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 50%
Darlene Fairley 100%
Fred Finn 86%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 100%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 100%
Laura Grant-Herriot 79%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 86%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 64%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 92%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 86%
Mary Haugen 100%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 71%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 42%
Bill Hinkle 50%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 93%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 46%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 36%
Mike Hope 67%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 93%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 93%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 92%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 85%
Jim Jacks 100%
Ken Jacobsen 85%
Fred Jarrett 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 50%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 100%
Claudia Kauffman 80%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 100%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 93%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 86%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 50%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 100%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 43%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 43%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 50%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 85%
Kelli Linville 93%
Christopher Marr 86%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 100%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 50%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
Jim McCune 57%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 100%
Mark Miloscia 100%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 100%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 93%
Bob Morton 50%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 100%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
Al O'Brien 93%
Eric Oemig 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 57%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 71%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 57%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 50%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 100%
Cheryl Pflug 57%
Margarita Prentice 93%
Craig Pridemore 92%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 86%
Tim Probst 93%
Dave Quall 93%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 100%
Debbie Regala 100%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 77%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 57%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 93%
Phil Rockefeller 93%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 54%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 43%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 50%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 43%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 93%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 93%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 33%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 71%
Paull Shin 93%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 50%
Geoff Simpson 100%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 71%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 93%
Val Stevens 50%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 100%
Dan Swecker 57%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 33%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 100%
Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 93%
Deb Wallace 79%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 77%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 57%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 93%
Alex Wood 100%
Joseph Zarelli 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.