Rating Group: Illinois AFL-CIO

2009 Lifetime Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 97%
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 22%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 98%
IL U.S. House-3 Daniel Lipinski D 96%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutiérrez D 99%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 12%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 97%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 100%
IL U.S. House-11 Bill Foster D 92%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 38%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 17%
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 20%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 93%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 96%
IL State House-3 Luis Arroyo, Sr. D 98%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 98%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 86%
IL State House-8 La Shawn Ford D 98%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 97%
IL State House-13 Greg Harris D 98%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 89%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 97%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 64%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 91%
IL State House-23 Michael Zalewski D 68%
IL State House-24 Elizabeth Hernandez D 96%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 95%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 94%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 97%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 95%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 95%
IL State House-32 André Thapedi D 95%
IL State House-38 Al Riley D 96%
IL State House-44 Fred Crespo D 78%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 18%
IL State House-49 Mike Fortner R 28%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 21%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 96%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 82%
IL State House-66 Michael Tryon R 21%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 32%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 88%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 20%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 59%
IL State House-80 Anthony DeLuca D 95%
IL State House-82 Jim Durkin R 33%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 90%
IL State House-85 Emily McAsey D 55%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 13%
IL State House-92 Jehan Gordon-Booth D 55%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 53%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 30%
IL State House-107 John Cavaletto R 40%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 24%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 83%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 92%
IL State House-114 Eddie Jackson, Sr. D 100%
IL State House-117 John Bradley D 77%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 85%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 90%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 98%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 97%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 94%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 92%
IL State Senate-7 Heather Steans D 95%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 93%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 87%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 93%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 92%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 93%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 96%
IL State Senate-21 Michael Connelly R 5%
IL State Senate-22 Michael Noland D 100%
IL State Senate-27 Matt Murphy R 35%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 96%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 34%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 21%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 98%
IL State Senate-40 Toi Hutchinson D 95%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 33%
IL State Senate-42 Linda Holmes D 88%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 25%
IL State Senate-45 Tim Bivins R 40%
IL State Senate-46 David Koehler D 93%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 80%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 29%
IL State Senate-54 Kyle McCarter R 15%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 24%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 86%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 95%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 27%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 94%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 87%
IL Mayor-At-Large Franco Coladipietro R 29%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 93%
IL Supervisor-At-Large Al Riley D 96%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 97%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 91%
IL Treasurer Michael Frerichs D 93%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 45%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 25%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 14%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks D 83%
NA President Barack Obama II D 94%
Suzanne Bassi 21%
Melissa Bean 78%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 31%
Maria Berrios 98%
Judy Biggert 14%
Robert Biggins 25%
William Black 29%
Michael Boland 88%
Larry Bomke 48%
Michael Bond 68%
Rich Brauer 35%
James Brosnahan 88%
William Burns 95%
J. Burzynski 21%
Sandy Cole 30%
Annazette Collins 87%
Marlow Colvin 98%
Jerry Costello 92%
Elizabeth Coulson 39%
Tom Cross 28%
Shane Cultra 8%
Gary Dahl 24%
James DeLeo 92%
Deanna Demuzio 92%
Kirk Dillard 28%
Dan Duffy 20%
Lisa Dugan 77%
Roger Eddy 16%
Keith Farnham 55%
Robert Flider 96%
Paul Froehlich 44%
Susan Garrett 75%
Esther Golar 98%
Careen Gordon 73%
Deborah Graham 98%
Debbie Halvorson 92%
Julie Hamos 97%
Elizabeth Hannig 95%
Phil Hare 100%
Kay Hatcher 5%
Rickey Hendon 99%
Thomas Holbrook 89%
Constance Howard 97%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
Michael Jacobs 85%
Naomi Jakobsson 93%
Charles Jefferson 97%
Tim Johnson 41%
John Jones 33%
Kevin Joyce 85%
Renée Kosel 27%
Dan Kotowski 86%
Joseph Lyons 93%
Edward Maloney 92%
Don Manzullo 5%
Karen May 87%
Kevin McCarthy 88%
John McGuire 97%
Deborah Mell 75%
Susana Mendoza 97%
David Miller 94%
John Millner 28%
Gerald Mitchell 28%
Rosemary Mulligan 37%
Richard Myers 25%
JoAnn Osmond 25%
Carole Pankau 23%
Sandra Pihos 20%
Raymond Poe 37%
Randy Ramey, Jr. 22%
Dennis Reboletti 37%
Dan Reitz 89%
Dale Risinger 27%
Dan Rutherford 34%
Kathleen Ryg 95%
Jim Sacia 20%
Skip Saviano 61%
Timothy Schmitz 26%
Aaron Schock 10%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 87%
Darlene Senger 39%
Michael Smith 96%
Ron Stephens 30%
Jil Tracy 43%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 93%
Louis Viverito 83%
Ronald Wait 25%
Mark Walker 55%
Eddie Washington 90%
James Watson 34%
A.J. Wilhelmi 92%
David Winters 21%
Karen Yarbrough 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.