or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Clean Wisconsin Action Fund

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 13%
Sheryl Albers 13%
Larry Balow 57%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 13%
Spencer Black 100%
Frank Boyle 87%
Roger Breske 50%
Ron Brown 8%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100%
Charles Chvala 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 83%
Pedro Colon 80%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 8%
David Cullen 100%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 8%
Russell Decker 91%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 8%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 92%
Jeff Fitzgerald 13%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 8%
Steven Foti 13%
Stephen Freese 20%
Donald Friske 13%
John Gard 14%
Curt Gielow 20%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 27%
Barbara Gronemus 14%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 13%
Scott Gunderson 13%
Mark Gundrum 15%
Eugene Hahn 13%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 83%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 8%
Tom Hebl 80%
J.A. Hines 20%
Mark Honadel 8%
Gregory Huber 87%
Mary Hubler 47%
Michael Huebsch 14%
Jean Hundertmark 20%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 75%
Scott Richard Jensen 13%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 13%
DuWayne Johnsrud 13%
Theodore Kanavas 8%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 20%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 8%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 13%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 13%
Judy Krawczyk 13%
Robin Kreibich 17%
James Kreuser 73%
Shirley Krug 100%
Margaret Krusick 67%
Bonnie Ladwig 13%
Alan Lasee 8%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 15%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 58%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 8%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 87%
Michael Lehman 13%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 8%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 13%
Gabe Loeffelholz 13%
Thomas Lothian 15%
Terri McCormick 14%
Dan Meyer 7%
Mark Meyer 75%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 83%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 20%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 92%
Johnnie Morris 87%
Terry Musser 13%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 14%
Ann Nischke 13%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 13%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 20%
Carol Owens 13%
Mary Panzer 8%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 7%
Mark Pettis 13%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 50%
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff 92%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 93%
Michael Powers 14%
Tom Reynolds 8%
Kitty Rhoades 13%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100%
Judith Robson 83%
Carol Roessler 8%
Marlin Schneider 93%
Dan Schooff 79%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 8%
Lorraine Seratti 14%
Gary Sherman 67%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 83%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 73%
Tony Staskunas 60%
John Steinbrink 60%
Cathy Stepp 8%
Jeffrey Stone 13%
Scott Suder 7%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 73%
Barbara Toles 83%
Debra Towns 13%
John Townsend 13%
David Travis 93%
Robert Turner 87%
Gregg Underheim 13%
Terry Van Akkeren 60%
Karl Van Roy 13%
Daniel Vrakas 13%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 60%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 13%
David Ward 7%
Sheldon Wasserman 87%
Becky Weber 13%
Robert Welch 0%
Steve Wieckert 13%
Annette Williams 100%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 7%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 83%
Jeffrey Wood 13%
Wayne Wood 62%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 87%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 80%
Robert Ziegelbauer 33%
David Zien 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top