or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Food & Commercial Workers

1995 Positions on Workplace Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
David Edward Bonior 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
George Brown, Jr. 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
William Clay, Sr. 100%
Eva Clayton 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
William Coyne 100%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Lane Evans 100%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Bob Filner 100%
Thomas Foglietta 100%
Sam Gejdenson 100%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
Earl Hilliard, Jr. 100%
Maurice Hinchey 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
William Jefferson 100%
Patrick Kennedy 100%
John LaFalce 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 100%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 100%
Matthew Martinez 100%
Robert Matsui 100%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 100%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 100%
Carrie Meek 100%
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic 100%
Patsy Takemoto Mink 100%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 100%
Jim Oberstar 100%
Major Owens 100%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic 100%
Donald Payne 100%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 100%
Martin Olav Sabo 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 100%
David Skaggs 100%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 100%
Pete Stark 100%
Louis Stokes 100%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 100%
Esteban Edward Torres 100%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 100%
Bruce Vento 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Mel Watt 100%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 100%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
Sidney Yates 100%
Gary Ackerman 95%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 95%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 95%
Jeff Bingaman 95%
Robert Borski, Jr. 95%
Rick Boucher 95%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 95%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 95%
Kent Conrad 95%
Thomas Daschle 95%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 95%
Norm Dicks 95%
Julian Dixon 95%
Chris Dodd 95%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 95%
Byron Dorgan 95%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 95%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 95%
Victor Fazio 95%
Russ Feingold 95%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 95%
Wendell Ford 95%
Barney Frank 95%
Elizabeth Furse 95%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 95%
John Glenn 95%
Tony Hall 95%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 95%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 95%
Paul Kanjorski 95%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 95%
Barbara Bailey Kennelly 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 95%
Dale Kildee 95%
Ronald Klink 95%
Tom Lantos 95%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 95%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 95%
Thomas Manton 95%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 95%
Frank Mascara 95%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 95%
Patrick Moynihan 95%
Jack Murtha 95%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 95%
Dave Obey 95%
John Olver 95%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 95%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 95%
Lynn Nancy Rivers 95%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 95%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 95%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 95%
Paul Wellstone 95%
Bob Wise, Jr. 95%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 95%
Albert Wynn 95%
Howard Berman 94%
Henry Gonzalez 94%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 94%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 94%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 94%
John Moakley 93%
Max Baucus 90%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 90%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
Richard Bryan 90%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 90%
Peter Deutsch 90%
Harold Ford, Jr. 90%
Daniel Graham 90%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 90%
Jane Harman 90%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 90%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 90%
Joseph Kennedy II 90%
Herb Kohl 90%
William Luther 90%
Karen McCarthy 90%
Paul McHale 90%
Martin Meehan 90%
Carol Moseley Braun 90%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 90%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 90%
Robert Torricelli 90%
Rob Andrews 89%
Gerald Kleczka 89%
Dale Bumpers 86%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 86%
Ernest Hollings 86%
Alan Mollohan 86%
Ed Towns 86%
William Lipinski 83%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 81%
Thomas Holden 81%
Bob Kerrey 81%
Earl Pomeroy 81%
Bart Stupak 81%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 80%
Karen Thurman 78%
James Barcia 76%
John Breaux 76%
Robert Clement 76%
Jerry Costello 76%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 76%
Bart Gordon 76%
Lee Hamilton 76%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 76%
David Minge 76%
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic 76%
Owen Pickett 76%
Charles Robb 76%
John Spratt, Jr. 76%
Jonas Frost III 75%
Michael McNulty 72%
Henry Scott Baesler 71%
Robert Cramer 71%
Patsy Ann Danner 71%
W.G. Hefner 71%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 71%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 71%
Glenn Poshard 71%
Timothy Roemer 71%
Ike Skelton 71%
Norman Sisisky 67%
Calvin Dooley 62%
James Traficant, Jr. 62%
Gary Condit 57%
Chet Edwards 57%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 57%
Charles Stenholm 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top