Rating Group: Wisconsin AFL-CIO

2011-2012 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 100%
WI U.S. House-6 Glenn Grothman R 22%
WI State Assembly-2 Andre Jacque R 8%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 17%
WI State Assembly-5 Jim Steineke R 17%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 17%
WI State Assembly-8 JoCasta Zamarripa D 100%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 100%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 100%
WI State Assembly-14 Dale Kooyenga R 17%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 100%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 100%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 8%
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R 8%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 0%
WI State Assembly-30 Dean Knudson R 20%
WI State Assembly-31 Amy Loudenbeck R 17%
WI State Assembly-32 Tyler August R 8%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 18%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 17%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 8%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 17%
WI State Assembly-42 Keith Ripp R 17%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 92%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 92%
WI State Assembly-49 Travis Tranel R 25%
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R 17%
WI State Assembly-52 Jeremy Thiesfeldt R 17%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 100%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 17%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 18%
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D 100%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 100%
WI State Assembly-67 Tom Larson R 17%
WI State Assembly-68 Kathy Bernier R 17%
WI State Assembly-72 Scott Krug R 17%
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D 100%
WI State Assembly-76 Chris Taylor D 100%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 100%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 100%
WI State Assembly-83 David Craig R 14%
WI State Assembly-84 Mike Kuglitsch R 17%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 17%
WI State Assembly-92 Chris Danou D 100%
WI State Assembly-93 Warren Petryk R 17%
WI State Assembly-94 Steve Doyle D 100%
WI State Assembly-95 Jill Billings D 100%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 25%
WI State Assembly-99 Chris Kapenga R 8%
WI State Senate-1 Frank Lasee R 22%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 22%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 100%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 100%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 11%
WI State Senate-7 Christopher Larson D 100%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 22%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 22%
WI State Senate-11 Stephen Nass R 8%
WI State Senate-12 Thomas Tiffany R 20%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 22%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 22%
WI State Senate-15 Janis Ringhand D 100%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 100%
WI State Senate-17 Howard Marklein R 17%
WI State Senate-20 Duey Stroebel R 14%
WI State Senate-21 Van Wanggaard R 22%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 100%
WI State Senate-23 Terry Moulton R 22%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 100%
WI State Senate-25 Janet Bewley D 100%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 100%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 100%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 22%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 17%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 100%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 88%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 100%
Penny Bernard Schaber 92%
Garey Bies 17%
Fred Clark 100%
Elizabeth Coggs 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
David Cullen 92%
Timothy Cullen 100%
Michael Ellis 22%
Mike Endsley 17%
Paul Farrow 17%
Jason Fields 88%
Jeff Fitzgerald 17%
Pam Galloway 11%
Tamara Grigsby 100%
Jim Holperin 88%
Mark Honadel 17%
Randy Hopper 0%
Brett Hulsey 100%
Robert Jauch 100%
Dan Kapanke 0%
Dean Kaufert 25%
Neal Kedzie 22%
Steven Kestell 17%
Jessica King 100%
John Klenke 17%
Joe Knilans 17%
Bill Kramer 8%
Margaret Krusick 83%
Joseph Leibham 22%
Daniel LeMahieu 17%
Michelle Litjens 17%
Dan Meyer 17%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 83%
Joseph Parisi 100%
Sandra Pasch 100%
Don Pridemore 8%
Mark Radcliffe 91%
Jon Richards 100%
Roger Rivard 17%
Kelda Roys 100%
Dale Schultz 33%
Donna Seidel 100%
Erik Severson 10%
Richard Spanbauer 25%
Tony Staskunas 83%
John Steinbrink 86%
Jeffrey Stone 17%
Pat Strachota 17%
Scott Suder 17%
Barbara Toles 100%
Robert Turner 100%
Karl Van Roy 17%
Amy Vruwink 100%
Chad Weininger 17%
Mary Williams 9%
Evan Wynn 17%
Robert Ziegelbauer 17%
Rich Zipperer 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.