or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic F
Spencer Black F
G. Spencer Coggs F
Jason Fields F
Tamara Grigsby F
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic F
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic F
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic F
Joseph Parisi F
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic F
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic F
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic F
Gary Sherman F
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic F
John Steinbrink F
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic F
Barbara Toles F
Terry Van Akkeren F
Sheldon Wasserman F
Annette Williams F
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic F
Chuck Benedict D-
WI State Assembly 57 Penny Bernard Schaber Democratic D-
Pedro Colon D-
David Cullen D-
Doug Harrod D-
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic D-
Margaret Krusick D-
Louis Molepske, Jr. D-
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic D-
Donna Seidel D-
Mike Sheridan D-
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic D-
Tony Staskunas D-
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic D-
Bob Cox D
Stan Gruszynski D
Tom Nelson D
Alison Page D
Mary Hubler D+
Phil Garthwaite C
Steve Hilgenberg C
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic C
Kim Hixson C
Daron Jensen C
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic C
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic C
Aaron Onsrud C
Jay Schmelling C
Dennis Seevers C
Jeffrey Smith C
James Soletski C
Robert Turner C
Robert Ziegelbauer C
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican C+
Jim Holperin B-
Jerry Keifenheim B-
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican B-
Aaron Robertson B
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican B+
WI State Assembly 49 Travis Tranel Republican B+
Chris Buckel A-
Nathan Russell A-
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican A
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican A
WI State Assembly 50 Ed Brooks Republican A
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican A
WI State Assembly 92 Chris Danou Democratic A
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican A
Brett Davis A
Jo Egelhoff A
Darcy Fields A
Chad Fradette A
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican A
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican A
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican A
Dave Hegenbarth A
Dan Hellman A
Mark Honadel A
Randy Hopper A
Ann Hraychuck A
Dan Kapanke A
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican A
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican A
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican A
Kent Koebke A
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican A
Shirl LaBarre A
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican A
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic A
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican A
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican A
Thomas Lothian A
Kathy Maves A
Dan Meyer A
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery A
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican A
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican A
Kent Muschinske A
Nate Myszka A
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican A
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican A
Scott Newcomer A
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican A
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican A
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican A
Alex Pieper A
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican A
Mark Reiff A
Kitty Rhoades A
WI State Assembly 42 Keith Ripp Republican A
Roger Roth, Jr. A
Marlin Schneider A
Carl Skalitzky A
Richard Spanbauer A
WI State Assembly 5 Jim Steineke Republican A
Jeffrey Stone A
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican A
Anthony Theisen A
Alex Tiahnybok A
WI State Senate 12 Thomas Tiffany Republican A
Debra Towns A
John Townsend A
Jeff Tyberg A
Karl Van Roy A
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican A
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic A
Corrine Wiesmueller A
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican A
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic A
Rich Zipperer A
Jeff Fitzgerald A+
Donald Friske A+
Scott Gunderson A+
Mark Gundrum A+
J.A. Hines A+
Michael Huebsch A+
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican A+
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican A+
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican A+
Scott Suder A+
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican A+
Jeffrey Wood A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top