Search Form
Now choose a category »

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican A
Chuck Benedict D-
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic F
WI State Assembly 57 Penny Bernard Schaber Democratic D-
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican A
Spencer Black F
WI State Assembly 50 Ed Brooks Republican A
Chris Buckel A-
G. Spencer Coggs F
Pedro Colon D-
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican A
Bob Cox D
David Cullen D-
WI State Assembly 92 Chris Danou Democratic A
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican A
Brett Davis A
Jo Egelhoff A
Darcy Fields A
Jason Fields F
Jeff Fitzgerald A+
Chad Fradette A
Donald Friske A+
Phil Garthwaite C
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican A
Tamara Grigsby F
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican A
Stan Gruszynski D
Scott Gunderson A+
Mark Gundrum A+
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic F
Doug Harrod D-
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican A
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic F
Dave Hegenbarth A
Dan Hellman A
Steve Hilgenberg C
J.A. Hines A+
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic C
Kim Hixson C
Jim Holperin B-
Mark Honadel A
Randy Hopper A
Ann Hraychuck A
Mary Hubler D+
Michael Huebsch A+
Daron Jensen C
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic C
Dan Kapanke A
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican A
Jerry Keifenheim B-
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican A+
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic D-
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican A
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican A
Kent Koebke A
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican A
Margaret Krusick D-
Shirl LaBarre A
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican A
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic A
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican A
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican A
Thomas Lothian A
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic C
Kathy Maves A
Dan Meyer A
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic F
Louis Molepske, Jr. D-
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery A
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican A+
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican A
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican A
Kent Muschinske A
Nate Myszka A
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican A
Tom Nelson D
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican A
Scott Newcomer A
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican A
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican B-
Aaron Onsrud C
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican A
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican C+
Alison Page D
Joseph Parisi F
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican A
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican A+
Alex Pieper A
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic F
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic F
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican A
Mark Reiff A
Kitty Rhoades A
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic D-
WI State Assembly 42 Keith Ripp Republican A
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic F
Aaron Robertson B
Roger Roth, Jr. A
Nathan Russell A-
Jay Schmelling C
Marlin Schneider A
Dennis Seevers C
Donna Seidel D-
Mike Sheridan D-
Gary Sherman F
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic F
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic D-
Carl Skalitzky A
Jeffrey Smith C
James Soletski C
Richard Spanbauer A
Tony Staskunas D-
John Steinbrink F
WI State Assembly 5 Jim Steineke Republican A
Jeffrey Stone A
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican A
Scott Suder A+
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican B+
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic F
Anthony Theisen A
Alex Tiahnybok A
WI State Senate 12 Thomas Tiffany Republican A
Barbara Toles F
Debra Towns A
John Townsend A
WI State Assembly 49 Travis Tranel Republican B+
Robert Turner C
Jeff Tyberg A
Terry Van Akkeren F
Karl Van Roy A
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican A
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic A
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican A+
Sheldon Wasserman F
Corrine Wiesmueller A
Annette Williams F
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican A
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic A
Jeffrey Wood A+
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic F
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic D-
Robert Ziegelbauer C
Rich Zipperer A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top