or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

1998 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Peter Bock F
Brian Burke F
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic F
G. Spencer Coggs F
David Cullen F
Shirley Krug F
Johnnie Morris F
Antonio Riley F
Judith Robson F
Tony Staskunas F
Frank Urban F
Sheldon Wasserman F
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic F
Frank Boyle D
Kimberly Plache D
David Travis D
Annette Williams D
John La Fave D+
Spencer Black C
Margaret Krusick C
Robert Turner C
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff C+
Peggy Rosenzweig C+
Mary Hubler B
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic B
Tom Hebl B+
Gregory Huber B+
Suzanne Jeskewitz B+
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic B+
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery B+
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican B+
John Joseph Ryba B+
Gregg Underheim A-
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth A
Sheryl Albers A
James Baumgart A
Margaret Farrow A
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican A
Steven Foti A
Richard Grobschmidt A
Mark Gundrum A
Donald Hasenohrl A
Joanne Huelsman A
Jean Hundertmark A
David Hutchison A
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican A
Carol Kelso A
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican A
James Kreuser A
Michael Lehman A
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican A
Mark Meyer A
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican A
Mark Pettis A
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic A
Michael Powers A
Kitty Rhoades A
Gary Sherman A
Jeffrey Stone A
Scott Suder A
Joan Wade Spillner A
David Ward A
Steve Wieckert A
David Brandemuehl A+
Russell Decker A+
Marc Duff A+
Stephen Freese A+
John Gard A+
Robert Goetsch A+
Barbara Gronemus A+
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican A+
Scott Gunderson A+
Eugene Hahn A+
Joe Handrick A+
Timothy Hoven A+
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican A+
Judith Klusman A+
Robin Kreibich A+
Bonnie Ladwig A+
Alan Lasee A+
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican A+
Rodney Moen A+
Terry Musser A+
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican A+
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican A+
Carol Owens A+
Cloyd Porter A+
Martin Reynolds A+
Lorraine Seratti A+
Rick Skindrud A+
John Steinbrink A+
Tom Sykora A+
Daniel Vrakas A+
WI Governor Scott Walker Republican A+
Wayne Wood A+
Robert Ziegelbauer A+
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican A++
Michael Huebsch A++
Scott Richard Jensen A++
DuWayne Johnsrud A++
Marlin Schneider A++
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican A++
David Zien A++

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top