Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

1998 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth A
Sheryl Albers A
James Baumgart A
Spencer Black C
Peter Bock F
Frank Boyle D
David Brandemuehl A+
Brian Burke F
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic F
G. Spencer Coggs F
David Cullen F
Russell Decker A+
Marc Duff A+
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican A++
Margaret Farrow A
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican A
Steven Foti A
Stephen Freese A+
John Gard A+
Robert Goetsch A+
Richard Grobschmidt A
Barbara Gronemus A+
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican A+
Scott Gunderson A+
Mark Gundrum A
Eugene Hahn A+
Joe Handrick A+
Donald Hasenohrl A
Tom Hebl B+
Timothy Hoven A+
Gregory Huber B+
Mary Hubler B
Michael Huebsch A++
Joanne Huelsman A
Jean Hundertmark A
David Hutchison A
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic B
Scott Richard Jensen A++
Suzanne Jeskewitz B+
DuWayne Johnsrud A++
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican A
Neal Kedzie A+
Carol Kelso A
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican A
Judith Klusman A+
Robin Kreibich A+
James Kreuser A
Shirley Krug F
Margaret Krusick C
Bonnie Ladwig A+
John La Fave D+
Alan Lasee A+
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican A+
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic B+
Michael Lehman A
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican A
Mark Meyer A
Rodney Moen A+
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery B+
Johnnie Morris F
Terry Musser A+
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican A+
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican B+
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican A+
Carol Owens A+
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican A
Mark Pettis A
Kimberly Plache D
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic A
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff C+
Cloyd Porter A+
Michael Powers A
Martin Reynolds A+
Kitty Rhoades A
Antonio Riley F
Judith Robson F
Peggy Rosenzweig C+
John Joseph Ryba B+
Marlin Schneider A++
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican A++
Lorraine Seratti A+
Gary Sherman A
Rick Skindrud A+
Tony Staskunas F
John Steinbrink A+
Jeffrey Stone A
Scott Suder A
Tom Sykora A+
David Travis D
Robert Turner C
Gregg Underheim A-
Frank Urban F
Daniel Vrakas A+
Joan Wade Spillner A
WI Governor Scott Walker Republican A+
David Ward A
Sheldon Wasserman F
Steve Wieckert A
Annette Williams D
Wayne Wood A+
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic F
Robert Ziegelbauer A+
David Zien A++

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top