Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2014 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
NV Governor Brian Sandoval Republican 93%
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 100%
NV State Assembly 4 Michele Fiore Republican 100%
NV State Assembly 5 Marilyn Dondero Loop Democratic 21%
NV State Assembly 6 Harvey Munford Democratic 29%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 14%
NV State Assembly 9 Andrew Martin Democratic 21%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 14%
NV State Assembly 17 Tyrone Thompson Democratic 43%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 22 Lynn Stewart Republican 64%
NV State Assembly 25 Pat Hickey Republican 100%
NV State Assembly 26 Randy Kirner Republican 93%
NV State Assembly 35 James Healey Democratic 21%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler Republican 93%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 79%
NV State Senate 20 Michael Roberson Republican 93%
NV Council Member Ward 5 Ron Schmitt 86%
Danny Alires 0%
Nelson Araujo 0%
Troy Archer 0%
Robb Archie 0%
Cort Arlint 86%
Derek Armstrong 71%
Michael Bajorek 86%
Chris Barry 0%
Amy Beaulieu 29%
Laura Bledsoe 86%
Jed Block 0%
Rodney Bloom 86%
Perry Brooks 0%
Carl Bunce 86%
Richard Bunce 86%
Charles Chang 0%
Charles Clark 7%
Andrew Coates 64%
Fred Conquest 21%
John Creedon, Jr. 0%
Rex Crouch 86%
Jill Dickman 86%
Chris Dyer 0%
Chris Edwards 86%
Patricia Farley 86%
Rick Fineberg 86%
Gary Fisher 0%
Arrick Foster 0%
Norm Frey 86%
Jonathan Friedrich 0%
Stephen Frye 0%
Vick Gill 86%
Bob Goodman 0%
Amy Groves 0%
Eddie Hamilton 64%
Becky Harris 71%
KC Harrison 0%
Barry Herr 57%
Jeffrey Hinton 36%
Jake Holder 0%
Joe Hunt 0%
Kelly Hurst 86%
Chris Hyepock 0%
Brent Jones 86%
Barry Keller 0%
Adam Khan 86%
Ron Knecht 93%
Tom Koziol 0%
Harley Kulkin 0%
Melissa Laughter 86%
Garrett Leduff 0%
Suzanne Lowden 93%
Gary Marinch 0%
Kelly Mercer 0%
Maxie Miller-Hooks 0%
Lisa Myers 0%
Erv Nelson 86%
PK O'Neill 86%
Ron Quilang 0%
Fayyaz Raja 0%
Robin Reedy 86%
Allen Rheinhart 0%
Felipe Rodriguez 86%
John Rutledge 0%
Gary Schmidt 0%
David Schoen IV 86%
Lauren Scott 0%
Daraka Sedera 0%
Abdul Shabazz 0%
Stephen Silberkraus 86%
Mark Slotta 0%
Meghan Smith 0%
Anthony Snowden 21%
Bill Tarbell 71%
Frank Tavares 0%
Stephen Taylor 0%
Stuart Tener 86%
Thomas Tighe 50%
Jose Tinio, Jr. 0%
Robin Titus 86%
Matthew Tramp 0%
John-Nicholas White 0%
Nakia Woodson 57%
Steve Yeager 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top