or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Friends Committee on National Legislation

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 50%
Sandy Adams 17%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Todd Akin 0%
Rodney Alexander 0%
Jason Altmire 17%
Rob Andrews 33%
Steve Austria 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 67%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
Charlie Bass 17%
Max Baucus 80%
Rick Berg 0%
Shelley Berkley 33%
Howard Berman 50%
Judy Biggert 0%
Brian Bilbray 0%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Dan Boren 17%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Scott Brown 40%
Ann Marie Buerkle 17%
Dan Burton 0%
Francisco Canseco 17%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
Russ Carnahan 50%
Ben Chandler III 33%
Hansen Clarke 50%
Kent Conrad 40%
Jerry Costello 50%
Chip Cravaack 0%
Mark Critz 33%
Geoff Davis 17%
James DeMint 60%
Norm Dicks 50%
Robert Dold 17%
David Dreier 0%
Jo Ann Emerson 17%
John Ensign 75%
Bob Filner 100%
Barney Frank 83%
Elton Gallegly 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
Frank Guinta 0%
Jane Harman 100%
Nan Hayworth 33%
Wally Herger, Jr. 17%
Maurice Hinchey 50%
Kathy Hochul 0%
Thomas Holden 50%
Kay Hutchison 60%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 75%
Tim Johnson 67%
Dale Kildee 33%
Larry Kissell 17%
Herb Kohl 100%
Dennis Kucinich 83%
Jon Kyl 60%
Jeff Landry 17%
Steve LaTourette 20%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Dick Lugar 60%
Dan Lungren 17%
Connie Mack IV 17%
Don Manzullo 0%
Thaddeus McCotter 0%
Brad Miller 33%
Sue Myrick 0%
Ben Nelson 40%
John Olver 100%
Ron Paul 75%
Donald Payne 67%
Todd Platts 17%
Ben Quayle 20%
Denny Rehberg 17%
Silvestre Reyes 50%
Laura Richardson 50%
David Rivera 0%
Mike Ross 17%
Steve Rothman 33%
Bobby Schilling 0%
Jean Schmidt 0%
Heath Shuler 50%
Olympia Snowe 80%
Pete Stark 100%
Cliff Stearns 33%
John Sullivan 17%
Betty Sutton 33%
Ed Towns 83%
Bob Turner 0%
Joe Walsh 33%
Mel Watt 80%
Jim Webb, Jr. 80%
Anthony Weiner 100%
Allen West 17%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
David Wu 60%
Bill Young 0%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 83%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 83%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 60%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 67%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 83%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 80%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 50%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 67%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 33%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 33%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 80%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 67%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 83%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 67%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 83%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 60%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 83%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 33%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 80%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 50%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 83%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 83%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 50%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 67%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 17%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 67%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 83%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 67%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 83%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 67%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 33%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 83%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 80%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 0%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 50%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 83%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 80%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 67%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 83%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 50%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 67%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 67%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 50%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 40%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 33%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 40%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 33%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 40%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 67%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 80%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 33%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top