Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Right to Life

2005 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 0%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 33%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 100%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 100%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 100%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 33%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 66%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 0%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 0%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett Republican 100%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 100%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 100%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce Republican 100%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 100%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 33%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase Republican 100%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 100%
Amanda Aguirre 0%
Linda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 0%
Manny Alvarez 33%
Mark Anderson 100%
Marsha Arzberger 0%
Ray Barnes 100%
Timothy Bee 100%
Robert Blendu 100%
Tom Boone 100%
William Brotherton 0%
Jack Brown 100%
Jennifer Burns 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 0%
Robert Cannell 0%
Ted Carpenter 100%
Ken Cheuvront 0%
Ted Downing 0%
Franklin Flake 66%
Jorge Garcia 0%
Martha Garcia 0%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 100%
Chuck Gray 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Trish Groe 100%
Jack Harper 100%
Toni Hellon 0%
Pete Hershberger 33%
Steve Huffman 33%
Marilyn Jarrett 100%
Karen Johnson 100%
Russ Jones 100%
Laura Knaperek 100%
Bill Konopnicki 100%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 0%
Linda Lopez 0%
David Lujan 0%
Dean Martin 100%
Lucy Mason 100%
Marian Ann McClure 66%
Nancy McLain 100%
Ben Miranda 66%
Harry Mitchell 0%
John Nelson 66%
Warde Nichols 100%
Tom O'Halleran 66%
Jonathan Paton 100%
Russell Pearce 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 33%
Doug Quelland 100%
Rebecca Rios 0%
Colette Rosati 100%
David Smith 100%
Victor Soltero 0%
Albert Tom 0%
Stephen Tully 100%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Jim Weiers 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top