or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Breast Cancer Coalition

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Zach Wamp 80%
John Warner 80%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 80%
David Wu 80%
George Allen 60%
Marion Berry 60%
Henry Bonilla 60%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 60%
Dan Burton 60%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 60%
Robert Cramer 60%
Jo Ann Davis 60%
Thomas Davis III 60%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 60%
Norm Dicks 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 60%
Byron Dorgan 60%
Chet Edwards 60%
Harold Ford, Jr. 60%
Elton Gallegly 60%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 60%
Wayne Gilchrest 60%
Mark Green 60%
James Greenwood 60%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 60%
Melissa Hart 60%
Joel Hefley 60%
Daniel Inouye 60%
James Merrill Jeffords 60%
Tim Johnson 60%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 60%
Herb Kohl 60%
Ray LaHood 60%
Nicholas Lampson 60%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 60%
Blanche Lincoln 60%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 60%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 60%
Sue Myrick 60%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 60%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 60%
Thomas William Osborne 60%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 60%
Earl Pomeroy 60%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 60%
Martin Olav Sabo 60%
Jim Saxton 60%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 60%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 60%
Arlen Specter 60%
John Sununu 60%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 60%
Diane Watson 60%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 60%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 40%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 40%
Richard Hugh Baker 40%
Max Baucus 40%
Sherwood Boehlert 40%
John Breaux 40%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 40%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 40%
Mike Castle 40%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 40%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 40%
Philip English 40%
Mark Foley 40%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 40%
Jim Gibbons 40%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 40%
Daniel Graham 40%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 40%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 40%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 40%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 40%
Baron Hill 40%
Ernest Hollings 40%
Henry Hyde 40%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 40%
William Lewis Jenkins 40%
Christopher John 40%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 40%
Paul Kanjorski 40%
James Kolbe 40%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 40%
Steve LaTourette 40%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 40%
Don Manzullo 40%
Zell Bryan Miller 40%
Alan Mollohan 40%
Robert William Ney 40%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 40%
Dave Obey 40%
Doug Ose 40%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 40%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 40%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 40%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 40%
James Ramstad 40%
Ralph Regula 40%
Thomas Reynolds 40%
Mike Ross 40%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 40%
Edward Schrock 40%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 40%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 40%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 40%
Mark Souder 40%
John Spratt, Jr. 40%
Charles Stenholm 40%
Gene Taylor 40%
Todd Tiahrt 40%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 40%
Ed Towns 40%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 40%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 40%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 40%
W. Curtis Weldon 40%
Gerald Weller 40%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 40%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 40%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 40%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 40%
Ben Campbell 25%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 25%
Cass Ballenger 20%
Roscoe Bartlett 20%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 20%
Bob Bennett 20%
Douglas Bereuter 20%
Michael Bilirakis 20%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 20%
Kit Bond 20%
Mary Bono Mack 20%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 20%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 20%
Conrad Burns 20%
Robert Byrd 20%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 20%
Chris Cannon 20%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 20%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 20%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 20%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 20%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 20%
Kent Conrad 20%
Larry Craig 20%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 20%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 20%
Barbara Cubin 20%
Randall Cunningham 20%
James DeMint 20%
John Doolittle 20%
Jennifer Dunn 20%
Jo Ann Emerson 20%
John Ensign 20%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 20%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 20%
Paul Gillmor 20%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 20%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 20%
Judd Gregg 20%
Robert Hayes 20%
David Lee Hobson 20%
John Nathan Hostettler 20%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 20%
Duncan Hunter 20%
Kay Hutchison 20%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 20%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 20%
Nancy Johnson 20%
Ric Keller 20%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 20%
Joseph Knollenberg 20%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 20%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 20%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 20%
John McHugh 20%
Scott McInnis 20%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 20%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 20%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 20%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 20%
Anne Northup 20%
James Nussle 20%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 20%
John Peterson 20%
Richard Pombo 20%
Deborah Pryce 20%
Denny Rehberg 20%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 20%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 20%
Jim Ryun 20%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 20%
John Shadegg 20%
Donald Sherwood 20%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top