State Office Name Party Rating
IN Lieutenant Governor Sue Ellspermann R 13%
IN State House-1 Linda Lawson D 100%
IN State House-3 Charlie Brown D 100%
IN State House-4 Edmond Soliday R 13%
IN State House-6 Pat Bauer D 83%
IN State House-7 David Niezgodski D 86%
IN State House-8 Ryan Dvorak D 100%
IN State House-9 Scott Pelath D 100%
IN State House-10 Charles Moseley D 57%
IN State House-14 Vernon Smith D 100%
IN State House-16 Douglas Gutwein R 29%
IN State House-18 David Wolkins R 13%
IN State House-20 Tom Dermody R 13%
IN State House-21 Timothy Wesco R 13%
IN State House-23 William Friend R 13%
IN State House-25 Donald Lehe R 13%
IN State House-26 Randy Truitt R 13%
IN State House-27 Sheila Klinker D 75%
IN State House-28 Jeffrey Thompson R 13%
IN State House-29 Kathy Richardson R 14%
IN State House-30 Mike Karickhoff R 13%
IN State House-31 Kevin Mahan R 13%
IN State House-36 Terri Austin D 100%
IN State House-38 Heath VanNatter R 13%
IN State House-39 Gerald Torr R 25%
IN State House-40 Gregory Steuerwald R 13%
IN State House-41 Timothy Brown R 13%
IN State House-43 Clyde Kersey D 63%
IN State House-44 Jim Baird R 13%
IN State House-45 Bruce Borders R 0%
IN State House-46 Bob Heaton R 13%
IN State House-49 Wes Culver R 13%
IN State House-50 Daniel Leonard R 0%
IN State House-53 Bob Cherry R 13%
IN State House-54 Thomas Saunders R 43%
IN State House-57 Sean Eberhart R 13%
IN State House-58 Charles Burton R 13%
IN State House-59 Milo Smith R 13%
IN State House-61 Matt Pierce D 100%
IN State House-62 Matt Ubelhor R 13%
IN State House-65 Eric Koch R 13%
IN State House-66 Terry Goodin D 37%
IN State House-67 Randy Frye R 13%
IN State House-70 Rhonda Rhoads R 25%
IN State House-71 Steven Stemler D 33%
IN State House-72 Edward Clere R 37%
IN State House-73 Steven Davisson R 13%
IN State House-75 Ron Bacon R 13%
IN State House-76 Wendy McNamara R 37%
IN State House-77 Gail Riecken D 100%
IN State House-79 Matt Lehman R 13%
IN State House-80 Phil GiaQuinta D 100%
IN State House-84 Bob Morris R 13%
IN State House-86 Edward DeLaney D 87%
IN State House-88 Brian Bosma R 0%
IN State House-89 Cindy Kirchhofer R 13%
IN State House-90 Mike Speedy R 13%
IN State House-91 Robert Behning R 13%
IN State House-93 David Frizzell R 13%
IN State House-94 Cherrish Pryor D 100%
IN State House-95 John Bartlett D 100%
IN State House-96 Gregory Porter D 100%
IN State House-99 Vanessa Summers D 100%
IN State Senate-1 Frank Mrvan, Jr. D 40%
IN State Senate-2 Lonnie Randolph D 80%
IN State Senate-3 Earline Rogers D 80%
IN State Senate-4 Karen Tallian D 78%
IN State Senate-5 Ed Charbonneau R 10%
IN State Senate-7 Brandt Hershman R 10%
IN State Senate-8 Jim Arnold D 60%
IN State Senate-9 Ryan Mishler R 20%
IN State Senate-10 John Broden D 63%
IN State Senate-11 Joseph Zakas R 20%
IN State Senate-12 Carlin Yoder R 10%
IN State Senate-13 Susan Glick R 0%
IN State Senate-14 Dennis Kruse R 10%
IN State Senate-16 David Long R 10%
IN State Senate-18 Randy Head R 10%
IN State Senate-19 Travis Holdman R 10%
IN State Senate-20 Howard Kenley R 40%
IN State Senate-21 James Buck R 10%
IN State Senate-22 Ron Alting R 30%
IN State Senate-23 Phil Boots R 50%
IN State Senate-25 Tim Lanane D 80%
IN State Senate-26 Doug Eckerty R 10%
IN State Senate-29 Mike Delph R 13%
IN State Senate-30 Scott Schneider R 10%
IN State Senate-31 Jim Merritt, Jr. R 10%
IN State Senate-32 Patricia Miller R 10%
IN State Senate-33 Greg Taylor D 90%
IN State Senate-34 Jean Breaux D 80%
IN State Senate-35 Michael Young R 10%
IN State Senate-36 Brent Waltz R 10%
IN State Senate-41 Greg Walker R 10%
IN State Senate-42 Jean Leising R 20%
IN State Senate-44 Brent Steele R 10%
IN State Senate-45 Jim Smith R 10%
IN State Senate-46 Ron Grooms R 20%
IN State Senate-48 Mark Messmer R 14%
IN State Senate-49 Jim Tomes R 20%
IN State Senate-50 Vaneta Becker R 60%
IN Secretary of State Connie Lawson R 20%
IN Auditor Suzanne Crouch R 13%
IN Mayor-At-Large Dennis Tyler D 71%
Jim Banks 10%
Jeb Bardon 100%
Kreg Battles 43%
Richard Bray 10%
Mara Candelaria Reardon 100%
David Cheatham 37%
William Crawford 100%
Bill Davis 13%
John Day 100%
Nancy Dembowski 100%
Chester Dobis 50%
Richard Dodge 13%
Jeffrey Espich 13%
Ralph Foley 13%
Craig Fry 87%
Beverly Gard 20%
Dale Grubb 50%
Earl Harris 100%
Kathleen Heuer 25%
Phillip Hinkle 50%
Lindel Hume 50%
Tom Knollman 25%
Rebecca Kubacki 25%
Sue Landske 50%
L. Jack Lutz 13%
Richard McClain 13%
Jud McMillin 13%
Winfield Moses, Jr. 63%
Timothy Neese 13%
Cindy Noe 13%
Johnny Nugent 20%
Allen Paul 20%
Phyllis Pond 25%
Scott Reske 50%
Vi Simpson 80%
Timothy Skinner 40%
Dan Stevenson, Sr. 87%
Mary Ann Sullivan 100%
P. Eric Turner 13%
Shelli VanDenburgh 100%
John Waterman 20%
Peggy Welch 57%
Thomas Wyss 22%
David Yarde II 13%
Richard Young, Jr. 30%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.