Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregonians for Immigration Reform

2001-2002 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 90%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 57%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 88%
OR State House 1 Wayne Krieger Republican 10%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 89%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 70%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 100%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 30%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 57%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 75%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 60%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 56%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 86%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 88%
OR State Senate 21 Diane Rosenbaum Democratic 100%
OR State Senate 27 Tim Knopp Republican 11%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 13%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 25%
OR Commissioner At-Large Tootie Smith 10%
OR Commissioner North Eugene Pat Farr 38%
Robert Ackerman 80%
Gordon Anderson 0%
Brad Avakian 80%
Victor Backlund 80%
Alan Bates 70%
Vicki Berger 50%
Elizabeth Beyer 80%
Roger Beyer 13%
Alan Brown 10%
R. Thomas Butler 13%
Margaret Carter 100%
Betsy Close 11%
Billy Dalto 40%
Ryan Deckert 71%
Jackie Dingfelder 90%
Dan Doyle 10%
Joan Dukes 86%
Bill Fisher 13%
Linda Flores 10%
Mary Gallegos 30%
William Garrard 0%
Gary George 13%
George Gilman 20%
Avel Louise Gordly 100%
Gary Hansen 86%
Steven Harper 14%
Elaine Hopson 60%
Dave Hunt 78%
Bob Jenson 40%
Derrick Kitts 20%
Jeffrey Kropf 10%
Jerry Krummel 10%
Greg Macpherson 80%
Steve March 100%
Kenneth Messerle 38%
Rick Metsger 75%
Randy Miller 0%
Karen Minnis 13%
William Morrisette 100%
Frank Morse 50%
David Nelson 57%
Donna Nelson 14%
Mary Nolan 100%
Rob Patridge 33%
Dennis Richardson 0%
Charlie Ringo 71%
Michael Schaufler 90%
Wayne Scott 10%
Frank Shields 100%
Patti Smith 10%
Bruce Starr 14%
Charles Starr 43%
Carolyn Tomei 100%
Joanne Verger 70%
Vicki Walker 88%
Bernard Westlund II 11%
Kelley Wirth 100%
Cliff Zauner 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top