or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: International Brotherhood of Boilermakers

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 38%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 86%
Todd Akin 43%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 14%
Rodney Alexander 75%
Wayne Allard 14%
George Allen 0%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0%
Brian Baird 88%
Richard Hugh Baker 12%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 75%
Cass Ballenger 12%
J. Gresham Barrett 50%
Roscoe Bartlett 12%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 12%
Charlie Bass 12%
Max Baucus 71%
Evan Bayh 71%
Bob Beauprez 12%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 75%
Chris Bell 100%
Bob Bennett 14%
Douglas Bereuter 12%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 71%
Marion Berry 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 86%
Judy Biggert 12%
Michael Bilirakis 12%
Jeff Bingaman 71%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 17%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 12%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 75%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 12%
Sherwood Boehlert 38%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 12%
Kit Bond 14%
Henry Bonilla 14%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 12%
Mary Bono Mack 12%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 12%
Leonard Boswell 62%
Rick Boucher 88%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 86%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 62%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 12%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 14%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 86%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 12%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 14%
Ginny Brown-Waite 12%
Jim Bunning 14%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 12%
Conrad Burns 14%
Max Burns 12%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 25%
Dan Burton 38%
Steve Buyer 25%
Robert Byrd 86%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 12%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 12%
Ben Campbell 14%
Chris Cannon 12%
Eric Cantor 12%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 71%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 25%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 75%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 75%
Dennis Cardoza 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 86%
Brad Carson 62%
Julia Carson 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 12%
Edward Case 75%
Mike Castle 12%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 25%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 43%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 29%
Chris Chocola 12%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 100%
Hillary Clinton 71%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 38%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 14%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 12%
Norm Coleman 14%
Michael Collins 12%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 0%
Kent Conrad 71%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 75%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 14%
Jon Corzine 86%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 12%
Larry Craig 29%
Robert Cramer 43%
Philip Crane 12%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 29%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 12%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
Barbara Cubin 12%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 25%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 12%
Thomas Daschle 71%
Artur Davis 75%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 75%
Jo Ann Davis 38%
Lincoln Davis 62%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 75%
Thomas Davis III 14%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 86%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 38%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 75%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 88%
Thomas DeLay 12%
James DeMint 38%
Peter Deutsch 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 14%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 12%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 12%
Norm Dicks 75%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 86%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 88%
Elizabeth Dole 29%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 17%
Calvin Dooley 43%
John Doolittle 14%
Byron Dorgan 86%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 14%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 38%
Jennifer Dunn 12%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 71%
John Edwards 83%
Chet Edwards 75%
Vern Ehlers 12%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 75%
Jo Ann Emerson 29%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 12%
John Ensign 0%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 14%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 71%
Bob Etheridge 75%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Tom Feeney 25%
Russ Feingold 86%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 83%
Michael Ferguson 25%
Bob Filner 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 14%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 25%
Mark Foley 12%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 12%
Harold Ford, Jr. 75%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 14%
Barney Frank 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 12%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 12%
William Frist 14%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 0%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 12%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 100%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 12%
Jim Gibbons 14%
Wayne Gilchrest 12%
Paul Gillmor 25%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 12%
Charlie Gonzalez 75%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 12%
Bart Gordon 100%
Porter Goss 17%
Daniel Graham 71%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 29%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 12%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 14%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 12%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top