Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Clean Water Action Alliance of Minnesota

2008 Positions on Clean Water Policy

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 41%
MN U.S. House 6 Tom Emmer Republican 0%
MN State House 3A David Dill Democratic/Farmer/Labor 53%
MN State House 3B Mary Murphy Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 4B Paul Marquart Democratic/Farmer/Labor 76%
MN State House 5B Tom Anzelc Democratic/Farmer/Labor 76%
MN State House 8A Bud Nornes Republican 24%
MN State House 15A Sondra Erickson Republican 6%
MN State House 18A Dean Urdahl Republican 24%
MN State House 20B David Bly Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 21B Steve Drazkowski Republican 0%
MN State House 22B Rod Hamilton Republican 29%
MN State House 23A Bob Gunther Republican 35%
MN State House 23B Tony Cornish Republican 53%
MN State House 25B Kim Norton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 26A Tina Liebling Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 27B Jeanne Poppe Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 28A Eugene Pelowski, Jr. Democratic/Farmer/Labor 82%
MN State House 31B Tom Hackbarth Republican 6%
MN State House 34A Joyce Peppin Republican 13%
MN State House 36B Melissa Hortman Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 38B Matt Dean Republican 18%
MN State House 39A Bob Dettmer Republican 19%
MN State House 40A Michael Nelson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 40B Debra Hilstrom Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 41B Carolyn Laine Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 43B Leon Lillie Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 44A Sarah Anderson Republican 35%
MN State House 45A Lyndon Carlson Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 46A Ryan Winkler Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 47B Joe Hoppe Republican 12%
MN State House 49A Ron Erhardt Democratic/Farmer/Labor 80%
MN State House 50A Linda Slocum Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 50B Ann Lenczewski Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 51A Sandra Masin Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 52A Rick Hansen Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 52B Joseph Atkins Democratic/Farmer/Labor 94%
MN State House 54B Denny McNamara Republican 59%
MN State House 58B Patrick Garofalo Republican 18%
MN State House 59A Joe Mullery Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 60A Diane Loeffler Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 60B Phyllis Kahn Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 61A Frank Hornstein Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 61B Paul Thissen Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 62A Karen Clark Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 63A Jim Davnie Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 63B Jean Wagenius Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 64A Erin Murphy Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 65B Carlos Mariani Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 66A Alice Hausman Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 66B John Lesch Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State House 67A Tim Mahoney Democratic/Farmer/Labor 81%
MN State House 67B Sheldon Johnson Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN State Senate 4 Kent Eken Democratic/Farmer/Labor 76%
MN State Senate 12 Torrey Westrom Republican 19%
MN State Senate 17 Lyle Koenen Democratic/Farmer/Labor 59%
MN State Senate 29 Bruce Anderson Republican 0%
MN State Senate 42 Bev Scalze Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon Democratic/Farmer/Labor %
Jim Abeler II 67%
Michael Beard 8%
John Benson %
John Berns 47%
Karla Bigham %
Laura Brod 18%
Robin Brown %
Kathy Brynaert %
Mark Buesgens 0%
Julie Bunn %
Chris DeLaForest 0%
Randy Demmer 24%
Denise Dittrich 94%
Willie Dominguez %
Al Doty 71%
Robert Eastlund 6%
Tim Faust 82%
Brad Finstad 12%
Patti Fritz %
Paul Gardner 94%
Steve Gottwalt 12%
Mindy Greiling 94%
Larry Haws %
Bud Heidgerken 29%
Bill Hilty 94%
Mary Holberg 0%
Larry Hosch 67%
Larry Howes 33%
Thomas Huntley 82%
Mike Jaros 94%
Al Juhnke 71%
Jeremy Kalin %
Margaret Kelliher %
Katherine Knuth %
Paul Kohls 0%
Scott Kranz 80%
Morrie Lanning 35%
Bernard Lieder 94%
Shelley Madore %
Doug Magnus 29%
Carol McFarlane 53%
Frank Moe %
William Morgan 94%
Terence Morrow %
David Olin 53%
Mark Olson 6%
Mary Otremba 65%
Dennis Ozment 81%
Michael Paymar 94%
Aaron Peterson %
Neil Peterson 71%
Sandra Peterson 94%
Tom Rukavina 65%
Connie Ruth 31%
Maria Ruud %
Brita Sailer 88%
Marty Seifert 6%
Anthony Sertich 88%
Daniel Severson 20%
Ron Shimanski 6%
Dean Simpson 24%
Nora Slawik %
Steve Smith 47%
Loren Solberg 65%
Marsha Swails 94%
Cy Thao %
Tom Tillberry 88%
Kathy Tingelstad 76%
Ken Tschumper 88%
Neva Walker %
John Ward 82%
Lynn Wardlow 29%
Andy Welti 88%
Sandra Wollschlager 75%
Kurt Zellers 6%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top