or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Ready Mixed Concrete Association

1999-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
George Allen 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Dan Boren 100%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 100%
Geoff Davis 100%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Thelma Drake 100%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 100%
LA Governor Bobby Jindal Republican 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Connie Mack IV 100%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 100%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 100%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
John Schwarz 100%
Mike Sodrel 100%
James Talent 100%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 100%
John Warner 100%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 100%
Ron Lewis 97%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 97%
Robert Hayes 96%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 95%
Jon Porter, Sr. 95%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 95%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 95%
Richard Hugh Baker 93%
Vern Ehlers 93%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 93%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 93%
Bob Bennett 92%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 92%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 92%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 92%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 92%
Denny Rehberg 92%
George Voinovich 92%
Bob Beauprez 91%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 91%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 89%
John Ensign 89%
Mark Green 89%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 89%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 89%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 88%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 88%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 88%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 87%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 87%
Kenny Hulshof 87%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 87%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 87%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 86%
Jim Bunning 86%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 86%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 86%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 86%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 86%
Anne Northup 86%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 85%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 85%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 85%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 85%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 84%
Henry Brown, Jr. 84%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 84%
Robert William Ney 84%
Zach Wamp 84%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 84%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 83%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 83%
James Merrill Jeffords 83%
Blanche Lincoln 83%
Trent Lott, Sr. 83%
Dick Lugar 83%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 83%
Ted Stevens 83%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 82%
Gordon Smith 82%
Mark Foley 81%
Tim Johnson 81%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 81%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 81%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 81%
Charlie Bass 80%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 80%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 80%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 80%
William Lewis Jenkins 80%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 80%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 80%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 80%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 79%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 79%
Philip English 79%
Wayne Gilchrest 79%
Mark Kennedy 79%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 79%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 79%
James McCrery III 78%
Donald Sherwood 78%
Wally Herger, Jr. 77%
Thomas William Osborne 77%
Judy Biggert 76%
Michael Bilirakis 76%
Mary Bono Mack 76%
Steve Buyer 76%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 76%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 76%
Elton Gallegly 76%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 76%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 76%
Pete Hoekstra 76%
Duncan Hunter 76%
Ray LaHood 76%
John Linder 76%
Don Manzullo 76%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 76%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 76%
John Peterson 76%
Deborah Pryce 76%
Thomas Reynolds 76%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 76%
Mark Souder 76%
William Thomas 76%
David Weldon 76%
Gerald Weller 76%
Heather Wilson 76%
Wayne Allard 75%
Evan Bayh 75%
Jeff Bingaman 75%
Chris Chocola 75%
Kent Conrad 75%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 75%
David Dreier 75%
Terry Everett 75%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 75%
William Frist 75%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 75%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 75%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 75%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 75%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 75%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 75%
Olympia Snowe 75%
Craig Thomas 75%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 75%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 75%
Lincoln Davis 74%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 74%
Todd Platts 74%
George Radanovich 74%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 73%
Chris Dodd 73%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 73%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 73%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 73%
John Nathan Hostettler 73%
Ric Keller 73%
Joe Lieberman 73%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 73%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 73%
Roscoe Bartlett 72%
Henry Bonilla 72%
Jo Ann Davis 72%
Thomas Davis III 72%
Paul Gillmor 72%
Gilbert Gutknecht 72%
Melissa Hart 72%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 72%
Joseph Knollenberg 72%
Jerry Lewis 72%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 72%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 72%
Tom Tancredo 72%
Todd Tiahrt 72%
James Walsh 72%
Dan Burton 71%
Jim Gibbons 71%
Joel Hefley 71%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 71%
Ben Nelson 71%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top