Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Ready Mixed Concrete Association

1999-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
George Allen 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
James Talent 100%
Lee Terry 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Spencer Bachus 80%
Richard Hugh Baker 80%
Bob Bennett 80%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 80%
Jim Bunning 80%
Howard Coble 80%
Lincoln Davis 80%
Vern Ehlers 80%
Philip English 80%
John Ensign 80%
William Frist 80%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 80%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 80%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 80%
Mark Green 80%
Charles Hagel 80%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 80%
Robert Hayes 80%
Kenny Hulshof 80%
Mark Kennedy 80%
Ron Lewis 80%
Gary Miller 80%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 80%
Denny Rehberg 80%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 80%
Gordon Smith 80%
John Sullivan 80%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 60%
Wayne Allard 60%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 60%
J. Gresham Barrett 60%
Charlie Bass 60%
Max Baucus 60%
Evan Bayh 60%
Bob Beauprez 60%
Judy Biggert 60%
Michael Bilirakis 60%
Jeff Bingaman 60%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 60%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 60%
Henry Bonilla 60%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 60%
Mary Bono Mack 60%
Leonard Boswell 60%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 60%
Henry Brown, Jr. 60%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 60%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 60%
Dan Burton 60%
Steve Buyer 60%
Robert Byrd 60%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 60%
Dave Camp 60%
Chris Cannon 60%
Eric Cantor 60%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 60%
Chris Chocola 60%
Kent Conrad 60%
Barbara Cubin 60%
Randall Cunningham 60%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 60%
James DeMint 60%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 60%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 60%
John Doolittle 60%
Byron Dorgan 60%
David Dreier 60%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 60%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 60%
Mark Foley 60%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 60%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 60%
Elton Gallegly 60%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 60%
Jim Gerlach 60%
Jim Gibbons 60%
Wayne Gilchrest 60%
Paul Gillmor 60%
Phil Gingrey 60%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 60%
Judd Gregg 60%
Gilbert Gutknecht 60%
Ralph Hall 60%
Tom Harkin 60%
Melissa Hart 60%
Doc Hastings 60%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 60%
Joel Hefley 60%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 60%
Wally Herger, Jr. 60%
Pete Hoekstra 60%
Duncan Hunter 60%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 60%
Daniel Inouye 60%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 60%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 60%
James Merrill Jeffords 60%
William Lewis Jenkins 60%
Tim Johnson 60%
Sue Kelly 60%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 60%
Jack Kingston 60%
Joseph Knollenberg 60%
Ray LaHood 60%
Mary Landrieu 60%
Tom Latham 60%
Blanche Lincoln 60%
John Linder 60%
Trent Lott, Sr. 60%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 60%
Dick Lugar 60%
Don Manzullo 60%
Jim Matheson 60%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 60%
James McCrery III 60%
Buck McKeon 60%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 60%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 60%
Sue Myrick 60%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 60%
Robert William Ney 60%
Anne Northup 60%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 60%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 60%
Michael Oxley 60%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 60%
John Peterson 60%
Tom Petri 60%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 60%
Todd Platts 60%
Richard Pombo 60%
Jon Porter, Sr. 60%
Deborah Pryce 60%
Adam Putnam 60%
James Ramstad 60%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 60%
Thomas Reynolds 60%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 60%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 60%
Mike Rogers 60%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 60%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 60%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 60%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 60%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 60%
Donald Sherwood 60%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 60%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 60%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 60%
Olympia Snowe 60%
Mark Souder 60%
Ted Stevens 60%
John Sununu 60%
Tom Tancredo 60%
William Thomas 60%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 60%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 60%
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican 60%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 60%
Zach Wamp 60%
David Weldon 60%
Ed Whitfield 60%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 60%
Heather Wilson 60%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 60%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 60%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 40%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 40%
Todd Akin 40%
Roscoe Bartlett 40%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top