Rating Group: Illinois Environmental Council

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 83%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 67%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 83%
IL U.S. House-18 Aaron Schock R 33%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 100%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 67%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 83%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 50%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 100%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 50%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 83%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 67%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 100%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 100%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 100%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 83%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 67%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 83%
IL State House-37 Renée Kosel R 33%
IL State House-39 Maria Berrios D 83%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 50%
IL State House-48 Sandra Pihos R 50%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 33%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 100%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 67%
IL State House-65 Timothy Schmitz R 33%
IL State House-66 Michael Tryon R 50%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 50%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 60%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 33%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 67%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 50%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 67%
IL State House-87 Rich Brauer R 17%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 0%
IL State House-97 Tom Cross R 33%
IL State House-99 Raymond Poe R 17%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 33%
IL State House-103 Naomi Jakobsson D 83%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 83%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 17%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 33%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 80%
IL State House-115 Mike Bost R 33%
IL State House-117 John Bradley D 50%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 33%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 100%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 67%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 100%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 83%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 100%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 83%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 67%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 67%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 100%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 67%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 83%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 100%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 67%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 17%
IL State Senate-36 Michael Jacobs D 50%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 100%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 83%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 17%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 50%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 40%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 17%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 33%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 50%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 33%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 50%
IL Director of Department of Agriculture Robert Flider D 50%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 83%
IL Alderman-Ward 29 Deborah Graham D 100%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 100%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey D 67%
IL Treasurer Dan Rutherford R 17%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin R 50%
IL Board Member-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 17%
Suzanne Bassi 50%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 50%
Robert Biggins 67%
William Black 33%
Michael Boland 40%
Larry Bomke 33%
Richard Bradley 50%
James Brosnahan 100%
J. Burzynski 17%
Michelle Chavez 67%
Robert Churchill 33%
Annazette Collins 100%
Marlow Colvin 100%
Elizabeth Coulson 83%
Shane Cultra 17%
Gary Dahl 0%
Lee Daniels 67%
James DeLeo 83%
Miguel Del Valle 100%
Deanna Demuzio 67%
Kirk Dillard 50%
Lisa Dugan 33%
Joe Dunn 33%
Roger Eddy 50%
Paul Froehlich 60%
Susan Garrett 83%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 67%
Calvin Giles 83%
Careen Gordon 33%
Kurt Granberg 50%
Debbie Halvorson 83%
Julie Hamos 100%
Gary Hannig 67%
Brent Hassert 33%
Rickey Hendon 100%
Thomas Holbrook 50%
Constance Howard 83%
Charles Jefferson 67%
Roger Jenisch 67%
Emil Jones, Jr. 67%
John Jones 0%
Lovana Jones 67%
Wendell Jones 50%
Kevin Joyce 83%
Carolyn Krause 100%
Patricia Lindner 83%
Joseph Lyons 100%
Edward Maloney 67%
Sidney Mathias 83%
Karen May 83%
Kevin McCarthy 83%
John McGuire 100%
James Meeks 83%
Susana Mendoza 100%
James Meyer 33%
David Miller 67%
Gerald Mitchell 67%
Robert Molaro 100%
Rosemary Mulligan 67%
Ruth Munson 67%
Richard Myers 50%
JoAnn Osmond 33%
Carole Pankau 83%
Terry Parke 0%
Milton Patterson 83%
William Peterson 33%
Edward Petka 67%
Steven Rauschenberger 17%
Dan Reitz 50%
Dale Risinger 33%
Carol Ronen 83%
Kathleen Ryg 83%
Jim Sacia 0%
Skip Saviano 67%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 83%
George Scully, Jr. 80%
George Shadid 83%
Todd Sieben 17%
Michael Smith 50%
Ron Stephens 17%
Arthur Tenhouse 33%
Arthur Turner 67%
Louis Viverito 83%
Ronald Wait 17%
Eddie Washington 60%
Frank Watson 17%
James Watson 33%
A.J. Wilhelmi 83%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 33%
David Winters 67%
Karen Yarbrough 100%
Wyvetter Younge 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.