Rating Group: Illinois Environmental Council

1993 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 63%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 89%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 69%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 91%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 75%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 70%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 89%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 56%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 63%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 38%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 56%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 50%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 91%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 78%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 47%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 39%
IL Commissioner-7 Jesus Garcia 75%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin 81%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 78%
Jay Ackerman 38%
Arthur Berman 66%
Judy Biggert 63%
Robert Biggins 80%
William Black 36%
Joel Brunsvold 36%
Robert Bugielski 69%
J. Burzynski 56%
Martin Butler 38%
Ralph Capparelli 69%
Howard Carroll 66%
Robert Churchill 44%
Verna Clayton 63%
Earlean Collins 69%
Mary Lou Cowlishaw 69%
Tom Cross 69%
Lee Daniels 75%
Thomas Dart 1%
Terry Deering 59%
James DeLeo 66%
Miguel Del Valle 81%
Vince Demuzio 69%
Suzanne Louise Deuchler 69%
Laura Kent Donahue 25%
Walter Dudycz 63%
Thomas Aquinas Dunn 75%
Judy Erwin 86%
Bruce Farley 69%
Beverly Fawell 75%
Peter Fitzgerald 88%
Lauren Beth Gash 83%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 69%
Calvin Giles 64%
Kurt Granberg 44%
Gary Hannig 58%
Charles Hartke 41%
Brent Hassert 44%
Carl Hawkinson 63%
Rickey Hendon 63%
Douglas Hoeft 69%
Ann Hughes 38%
Dennis Jacobs 38%
Thomas Lee Johnson 47%
Tim Johnson 41%
Emil Jones, Jr. 81%
Lovana Jones 52%
Shirley Jones 47%
Doris Karpiel 75%
Dick Klemm 75%
Joseph Kotlarz, Jr. 69%
Carolyn Krause 75%
Jack Kubik 75%
I. Ronald Lawfer 69%
Patricia Lindner 59%
Edgar Lopez 64%
Robert Madigan 53%
William Mahar 75%
John Maitland, Jr. 38%
John McGuire 63%
James Meyer 75%
Robert Molaro 75%
Andrea Moore 81%
Gene Moore 66%
Charles Morrow III 52%
Rosemary Mulligan 75%
Harold Murphy 53%
N. Duane Noland 47%
John Philip Novak 58%
William O'Daniel 63%
Patrick O'Malley 75%
Carole Pankau 72%
Terry Parke 58%
Vincent Persico 69%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 63%
David Phelps 39%
James Philip 69%
Coy Pugh 58%
Steven Rauschenberger 63%
James Rea 47%
Carol Ronen 83%
Dan Rutherford 44%
Tom Ryder 41%
Miguel Santiago 64%
Skip Saviano 70%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 100%
Penny Severns 88%
William Shaw 50%
Todd Sieben 63%
Cal Skinner 69%
Margaret Smith 63%
Ron Stephens 56%
Todd Stroger 75%
Arthur Tenhouse 39%
Arthur Turner 48%
Frank Watson 38%
Michael Weaver 63%
Stanley Blake Weaver 50%
Patrick Welch 88%
David Wirsing 44%
Kathleen Wojcik 47%
Larry Woolard 41%
Wyvetter Younge 53%
Anne Zickus 81%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.