Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Illinois Environmental Council

2000 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House 12 Michael Bost Republican 14%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 57%
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 82%
IL State House 2 Edward Acevedo Democratic 77%
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 86%
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 92%
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 64%
IL State House 22 Michael Madigan Democratic 84%
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 93%
IL State House 27 Monique Davis Democratic 80%
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 71%
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 71%
IL State House 63 Jack Franks Democratic 71%
IL State House 73 David Leitch Republican 30%
IL State House 74 Don Moffitt Republican 23%
IL State House 82 Jim Durkin Republican 85%
IL State House 88 Keith Sommer Republican 21%
IL State House 101 Bill Mitchell Republican 14%
IL State House 105 Dan Brady Republican 29%
IL State House 113 Jay Hoffman Democratic 57%
IL State Senate 55 Dale Righter Republican 7%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino Democratic 54%
IL Supervisor At-Large M. Maggie Crotty Democratic 57%
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 75%
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey 86%
IL Board Member 20 Sidney Mathias 93%
Suzanne Bassi 71%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 79%
Robert Biggins 50%
William Black 18%
Michael Boland 67%
Richard Bradley 71%
James Brosnahan 85%
Joel Brunsvold 57%
Robert Bugielski 69%
Ralph Capparelli 73%
Elizabeth Coulson 93%
Mary Lou Cowlishaw 46%
Tom Cross 36%
Julie Curry 43%
Lee Daniels 43%
Thomas Dart 80%
Steve Davis 71%
William Delgado 79%
Judy Erwin 86%
James Fowler 36%
Susan Garrett 79%
Calvin Giles 75%
Kurt Granberg 69%
Julie Hamos 86%
Gary Hannig 64%
Charles Hartke 50%
Brent Hassert 67%
Douglas Hoeft 71%
Thomas Holbrook 71%
Constance Howard 85%
Thomas Lee Johnson 58%
John Jones 23%
Lovana Jones 71%
Shirley Jones 77%
Howard Kenner 85%
Gwenn Klingler 50%
Renée Kosel 36%
Carolyn Krause 93%
I. Ronald Lawfer 21%
Patricia Lindner 69%
Eileen Lyons 77%
Joseph Lyons 79%
Kevin McCarthy 71%
John McGuire 79%
Larry McKeon 86%
James Meyer 57%
Gerald Mitchell 50%
Charles Morrow III 80%
Rosemary Mulligan 93%
Harold Murphy 69%
Richard Myers 14%
John Philip Novak 64%
Mary O'Brien 38%
William A O'Connor 64%
Timothy Osmond 62%
Carole Pankau 71%
Terry Parke 55%
Raymond Poe 14%
Dan Reitz 57%
Dan Rutherford 21%
Skip Saviano 57%
Timothy Schmitz 43%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 66%
George Scully, Jr. 71%
Ricca Slone 100%
Michael Smith 86%
Ron Stephens 14%
Arthur Tenhouse 36%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 77%
Ronald Wait 50%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 43%
David Winters 64%
David Wirsing 29%
Kathleen Wojcik 38%
Wyvetter Younge 80%
Anne Zickus 64%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top