Rating Group: Louisiana Family Forum

2008 Positions on Conservative Values

State Office Name Party Rating
LA U.S. Senate-Jr Bill Cassidy R 100
LA U.S. House-2 Cedric Richmond D 25
LA State House-1 James Morris R 83
LA State House-2 Roy Burrell D 33
LA State House-3 Barbara Norton D 22
LA State House-4 Patrick Williams D 44
LA State House-6 Thomas Carmody, Jr. R 67
LA State House-7 Richard Burford R 89
LA State House-9 Henry Burns R 89
LA State House-13 James Fannin D 89
LA State House-15 Frank Hoffmann R 89
LA State House-19 Bubba Chaney R 56
LA State House-21 Andy Anders D 38
LA State House-24 Frank Howard R 89
LA State House-27 Chris Hazel R 100
LA State House-28 Robert Johnson D 44
LA State House-29 Regina Barrow D 50
LA State House-30 James Armes III D 50
LA State House-32 Dorothy Hill D 78
LA State House-33 Michael Danahay D 71
LA State House-34 Albert Franklin D 44
LA State House-35 Brett Geymann R 100
LA State House-36 Charles Kleckley R 100
LA State House-37 John Guinn R 100
LA State House-38 Bernard LeBas D 50
LA State House-41 Mickey Guillory D 67
LA State House-42 Jack Montoucet D 63
LA State House-45 Joel Robideaux R 88
LA State House-48 Taylor Barras D 71
LA State House-50 Sam Jones D 50
LA State House-51 Joe Harrison R 56
LA State House-52 Gordon Dove, Sr. R 67
LA State House-54 Jerry Gisclair D 44
LA State House-55 Jerome Richard I 75
LA State House-59 Eddie Lambert R 89
LA State House-60 Karen St Germain D 38
LA State House-67 Patricia Smith D 22
LA State House-68 Stephen Carter R 67
LA State House-70 Franklin Foil R 67
LA State House-71 J. Rogers Pope R 89
LA State House-72 John Edwards D 33
LA State House-73 Stephen Pugh R 75
LA State House-74 Scott Simon R 67
LA State House-75 Harold Ritchie D 33
LA State House-76 Kevin Pearson R 71
LA State House-77 John Schroder, Sr. R 67
LA State House-78 Kirk Talbot R 78
LA State House-80 Joseph Lopinto III R 67
LA State House-82 J. Cameron Henry, Jr. R 100
LA State House-83 Robert Billiot D 56
LA State House-84 Patrick Connick R 67
LA State House-89 Tim Burns R 88
LA State House-90 Greg Cromer R 75
LA State House-91 Walter Leger III D 22
LA State House-92 Thomas Willmott R 56
LA State House-94 Nick Lorusso R 75
LA State House-98 Neil Abramson D 67
LA State House-100 Austin Badon, Jr. D 50
LA State House-102 Jeffery Arnold D 56
LA State Senate-1 A. Crowe, Jr. R 100
LA State Senate-3 Jean-Paul Morrell D 22
LA State Senate-4 Edwin Murray D 56
LA State Senate-5 Karen Peterson D 14
LA State Senate-6 Bodi White, Jr. R 89
LA State Senate-7 David Heitmeier D 88
LA State Senate-8 John Alario, Jr. R 78
LA State Senate-10 Daniel Martiny R 75
LA State Senate-11 Jack Donahue, Jr. R 100
LA State Senate-12 Ben Nevers, Sr. D 78
LA State Senate-13 Dale Erdey R 78
LA State Senate-14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb D 56
LA State Senate-15 Sharon Broome D 78
LA State Senate-18 Jody Amedee R 86
LA State Senate-19 Gary Smith, Jr. D 44
LA State Senate-22 Fred Mills, Jr. R 50
LA State Senate-23 Page Cortez R 100
LA State Senate-24 Elbert Guillory R 71
LA State Senate-25 Dan Morrish R 89
LA State Senate-26 Jonathan Perry R 100
LA State Senate-28 Eric LaFleur D 50
LA State Senate-29 Richard Gallot, Jr. D 22
LA State Senate-30 John Smith R 88
LA State Senate-31 Gerald Long R 100
LA State Senate-32 Neil Riser R 100
LA State Senate-33 Michael Walsworth R 100
LA State Senate-34 Francis Thompson D 78
LA State Senate-35 Robert Kostelka R 89
LA State Senate-36 Robert Adley R 67
LA State Senate-38 Sherri Buffington R 78
LA Council Member-1 Ricky Templet 67
Elton Aubert 38
Bobby Badon 56
Damon Baldone 38
Joel Chaisson II 67
Simone Champagne 67
Billy Chandler 78
Donald Cravins, Jr. 67
Herbert Dixon 22
Jean Doerge 56
Hollis Downs 67
Ann Duplessis 67
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 67
Noble Ellington 67
Butch Gautreaux 63
Nick Gautreaux 88
Cheryl Gray Evans 38
Hunter Greene 83
Rickey Hardy 33
Troy Hebert 88
Reed Henderson 43
Walker Hines 56
Avon Honey 22
Nita Hutter 78
Girod Jackson III 33
Lydia Jackson 50
Michael Jackson 44
Rosalind Jones 14
Kay Katz 100
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 71
Juan LaFonta 38
Anthony Ligi, Jr. 89
Samuel Little 78
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 56
Joe McPherson 88
Thomas McVea 78
Michael Michot 75
Nickie Monica 50
Willie Mount 78
Rickey Nowlin 67
Erich Ponti 78
Julie Quinn 75
Clifton Richardson 100
Chris Roy, Jr. 63
B.L. Shaw 78
Derrick Shepherd 63
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 89
Jane Smith 100
Charmaine Stiaes 33
Donald Trahan 78
Jim Tucker 88
Wayne Waddell 88
Ernest Wooton 43

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.