or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Family Forum

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ernest Alexander 100%
Gary Beard 100%
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 100%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 100%
Hollis Downs 100%
Heulette Fontenot 100%
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 100%
LA State House 66 Hunter Greene Republican 100%
Kay Katz 100%
LA State House 36 Charles Kleckley Republican 100%
Arthur Lentini 100%
Max Malone 100%
Michael Michot 100%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 100%
Henry Powell 100%
Michael Powell 100%
Craig Romero 100%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 100%
Matthew Schneider III 100%
Gerald Theunissen 100%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 100%
Wayne Waddell 100%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 100%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 100%
LA State House 29 Regina Barrow Democratic 88%
Clara Baudoin 88%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 88%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 88%
Rick Farrar 88%
Herman Ray Hill 88%
Donald Kennard 88%
Lelon Kenney 88%
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 88%
Charles McDonald 88%
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 88%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 88%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 88%
Jane Smith 88%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 88%
Diane Winston 86%
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 83%
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 83%
Robert Barham 83%
Walter Boasso 83%
James Cain 83%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 83%
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 83%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 83%
Willie Mount 83%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 83%
Jim Tucker 83%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 80%
Nick Gautreaux 80%
Kenneth Smith 80%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 75%
Shirley Bowler 75%
Carl Crane 75%
Nita Hutter 75%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 75%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 75%
Billy Montgomery 75%
Donald Trahan 75%
Donald Cravins, Jr. 71%
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 71%
Joseph Toomy 71%
Noble Ellington 67%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 67%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 67%
Glenn Ansardi 63%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 63%
N. J. Damico 63%
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 63%
Thomas McVea 63%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 60%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 60%
Cleo Fields 60%
Damon Baldone 50%
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 50%
Robert Carter 50%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 50%
Joel Chaisson II 50%
Jean Doerge 50%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 50%
Mickey Frith 50%
Butch Gautreaux 50%
Elcie Guillory 50%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 50%
Joe McPherson 50%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 50%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 50%
Jack Smith 50%
Ernest Wooton 50%
Thomas Wright 50%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 43%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 43%
Ann Duplessis 40%
Ken Hollis 40%
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 38%
Sydnie Mae Durand 38%
Cedric Bradford Glover 38%
Troy Hebert 38%
Gillis Pinac 38%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 38%
William Daniel IV 33%
Francis Heitmeier 33%
Donald Hines 33%
Lydia Jackson 33%
Errol Romero 33%
Derrick Shepherd 33%
Carla Dartez 29%
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 29%
Warren Triche, Jr. 29%
Emile Bruneau 25%
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 25%
Wilfred Pierre 25%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 25%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 25%
Joe Salter 25%
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 25%
Monica Walker 25%
Diana Bajoie 17%
Charles Jones 17%
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 17%
J. Chris Ullo 17%
Roy Hopkins 14%
Michael Jackson 14%
Israel Curtis 13%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 13%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 13%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 13%
Charmaine Stiaes 13%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 0%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 0%
Cheryl Gray Evans 0%
Alexander Heaton 0%
Avon Honey 0%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 0%
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 0%
Juan LaFonta 0%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 0%
Thomas Townsend 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top