or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Family Forum

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ernest Alexander 100%
Glenn Ansardi 63%
Diana Bajoie 17%
Damon Baldone 50%
Robert Barham 83%
Clara Baudoin 88%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 0%
Gary Beard 100%
Walter Boasso 83%
Shirley Bowler 75%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 63%
Emile Bruneau 25%
James Cain 83%
Robert Carter 50%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 50%
Joel Chaisson II 50%
Carl Crane 75%
Donald Cravins, Jr. 71%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 60%
Israel Curtis 13%
N. J. Damico 63%
William Daniel IV 33%
Carla Dartez 29%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 13%
Jean Doerge 50%
Hollis Downs 100%
Ann Duplessis 40%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 60%
Sydnie Mae Durand 38%
Noble Ellington 67%
Rick Farrar 88%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 50%
Cleo Fields 60%
Heulette Fontenot 100%
Mickey Frith 50%
Butch Gautreaux 50%
Nick Gautreaux 80%
Cedric Bradford Glover 38%
Cheryl Gray Evans 0%
Elcie Guillory 50%
Alexander Heaton 0%
Troy Hebert 38%
Francis Heitmeier 33%
Herman Ray Hill 88%
Donald Hines 33%
Ken Hollis 40%
Avon Honey 0%
Roy Hopkins 14%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 0%
Nita Hutter 75%
Lydia Jackson 33%
Michael Jackson 14%
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 0%
Charles Jones 17%
Kay Katz 100%
Donald Kennard 88%
Lelon Kenney 88%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 83%
Juan LaFonta 0%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 50%
Arthur Lentini 100%
Max Malone 100%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 67%
Charles McDonald 88%
Joe McPherson 50%
Thomas McVea 63%
Michael Michot 100%
Billy Montgomery 75%
Willie Mount 83%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 50%
Wilfred Pierre 25%
Gillis Pinac 38%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 25%
Henry Powell 100%
Michael Powell 100%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 50%
Craig Romero 100%
Errol Romero 33%
Joe Salter 25%
Matthew Schneider III 100%
Derrick Shepherd 33%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 88%
Jack Smith 50%
Jane Smith 88%
Kenneth Smith 80%
Charmaine Stiaes 13%
Gerald Theunissen 100%
Joseph Toomy 71%
Thomas Townsend 0%
Donald Trahan 75%
Warren Triche, Jr. 29%
Jim Tucker 83%
J. Chris Ullo 17%
Wayne Waddell 100%
Monica Walker 25%
Diane Winston 86%
Ernest Wooton 50%
Thomas Wright 50%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 43%
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 38%
LA State House 29 Regina Barrow Democratic 88%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 80%
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 25%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 13%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 88%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 0%
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 63%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 43%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 0%
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 17%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 67%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 13%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 25%
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 29%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 38%
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 25%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 100%
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 83%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 75%
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 83%
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 50%
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 100%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 100%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 83%
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 71%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 88%
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 100%
LA State House 66 Hunter Greene Republican 100%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 75%
LA State House 36 Charles Kleckley Republican 100%
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 83%
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 88%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 75%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 100%
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 88%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 88%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 100%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 83%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 88%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 100%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top