or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Family Forum

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ernest Alexander 100%
Glenn Ansardi 29%
Diana Bajoie 0%
Damon Baldone 22%
Robert Barham 75%
Clara Baudoin 78%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 0%
Gary Beard 100%
Walter Boasso 50%
Shirley Bowler 56%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 25%
Emile Bruneau 44%
James Cain 63%
Robert Carter 38%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 11%
Joel Chaisson II 17%
Carl Crane 44%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 57%
Israel Curtis 0%
N. J. Damico 33%
William Daniel IV 11%
Carla Dartez 11%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 33%
Jean Doerge 57%
Hollis Downs 88%
Ann Duplessis 17%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 43%
Sydnie Mae Durand 11%
Noble Ellington 38%
Rick Farrar 67%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 33%
Cleo Fields 13%
Heulette Fontenot 57%
Mickey Frith 33%
Butch Gautreaux 25%
Nick Gautreaux 57%
Cedric Bradford Glover 14%
Cheryl Gray Evans 0%
Elcie Guillory 25%
Alexander Heaton 14%
Troy Hebert 33%
Francis Heitmeier 29%
Herman Ray Hill 75%
Donald Hines 0%
Ken Hollis 57%
Avon Honey 11%
Roy Hopkins 38%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 33%
Nita Hutter 43%
Lydia Jackson 0%
Michael Jackson 29%
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 11%
Charles Jones 0%
Kay Katz 100%
Donald Kennard 60%
Lelon Kenney 75%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 88%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 25%
Arthur Lentini 88%
Max Malone 100%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 29%
Charles McDonald 67%
Joe McPherson 50%
Thomas McVea 44%
Michael Michot 75%
Billy Montgomery 33%
Willie Mount 67%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 33%
Wilfred Pierre 11%
Gillis Pinac 33%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 44%
Henry Powell 67%
Michael Powell 100%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 22%
Craig Romero 63%
Errol Romero 50%
Joe Salter 56%
Matthew Schneider III 88%
Derrick Shepherd 13%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 100%
Jack Smith 33%
Jane Smith 38%
Kenneth Smith 88%
Charmaine Stiaes 0%
Gerald Theunissen 50%
Joseph Toomy 44%
Thomas Townsend 38%
Donald Trahan 63%
Warren Triche, Jr. 25%
Jim Tucker 86%
J. Chris Ullo 63%
Wayne Waddell 44%
Monica Walker 22%
Diane Winston 78%
Ernest Wooton 38%
Thomas Wright 78%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 13%
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 22%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 0%
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 11%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 0%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 89%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 11%
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 67%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 11%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 0%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 88%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 0%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 0%
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 56%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 29%
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 20%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 78%
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 50%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 33%
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 71%
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 13%
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 89%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 100%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 63%
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 63%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 88%
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 78%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 33%
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 88%
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 100%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 33%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 50%
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 86%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 83%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 71%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 78%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 100%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top