or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Hispanic Leadership Agenda

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 11%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Todd Akin 6%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
Rodney Alexander 44%
Wayne Allard 17%
George Allen 17%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 17%
Brian Baird 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 25%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 76%
Cass Ballenger 19%
J. Gresham Barrett 6%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 11%
Charlie Bass 22%
Max Baucus 83%
Evan Bayh 83%
Bob Beauprez 28%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 94%
Chris Bell 100%
Bob Bennett 20%
Douglas Bereuter 22%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 100%
Marion Berry 89%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Judy Biggert 39%
Michael Bilirakis 17%
Jeff Bingaman 83%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 94%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 6%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 17%
Sherwood Boehlert 29%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 24%
Kit Bond 50%
Henry Bonilla 24%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 18%
Mary Bono Mack 28%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 11%
Leonard Boswell 100%
Rick Boucher 83%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 76%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 12%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 80%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 17%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 50%
Ginny Brown-Waite 18%
Jim Bunning 20%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 11%
Conrad Burns 17%
Max Burns 11%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 17%
Dan Burton 11%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 17%
Steve Buyer 17%
Robert Byrd 83%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 17%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 11%
Ben Campbell 33%
Chris Cannon 12%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 22%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 28%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
Dennis Cardoza 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Brad Carson 72%
Julia Carson 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 6%
Edward Case 89%
Mike Castle 56%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 50%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 17%
Ben Chandler III 22%
Chris Chocola 17%
William Clay, Sr. 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 11%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 50%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 24%
Norm Coleman 50%
Michael Collins 6%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Larry Combest 0%
Kent Conrad 83%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 17%
Jon Corzine 100%
Jerry Costello 89%
Christopher Cox 11%
Larry Craig 17%
Robert Cramer 50%
Philip Crane 22%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 17%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 22%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100%
Barbara Cubin 13%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 6%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 12%
Thomas Daschle 100%
Artur Davis 100%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 100%
Jo Ann Davis 22%
Lincoln Davis 78%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100%
Thomas Davis III 39%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 6%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 83%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 18%
James DeMint 6%
Peter Deutsch 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 50%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 39%
Norm Dicks 100%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Elizabeth Dole 33%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 60%
Calvin Dooley 100%
John Doolittle 11%
Byron Dorgan 100%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 35%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 17%
Jennifer Dunn 24%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
Chet Edwards 82%
Vern Ehlers 33%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 18%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 39%
John Ensign 17%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 17%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 13%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Tom Feeney 13%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
Michael Ferguson 38%
Bob Filner 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 50%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 22%
Ernest Fletcher 13%
Mark Foley 28%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 12%
Harold Ford, Sr. 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 24%
Barney Frank 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 6%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 22%
William Frist 33%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 11%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 6%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 100%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 28%
Jim Gibbons 6%
Wayne Gilchrest 28%
Paul Gillmor 33%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 11%
Charlie Gonzalez 100%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 11%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 11%
Bart Gordon 88%
Porter Goss 27%
Daniel Graham 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top