Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizens for Global Solutions

2010 Global Issues Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin F
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican F
J. Gresham Barrett F
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican F
Brian Bilbray F
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican F
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican F
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican F
John Boehner F
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican F
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican F
Paul Broun F
Ginny Brown-Waite F
Jim Bunning F
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican F
Steve Buyer F
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican F
John Campbell III F
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican F
UT U.S. House 3 Jason Chaffetz Republican F
Thomas Coburn F
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican F
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican F
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican F
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican F
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican F
James DeMint F
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican F
John Ensign F
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican F
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican F
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican F
Elton Gallegly F
Phil Gingrey F
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican F
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican F
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican F
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican F
Ralph Hall F
Doc Hastings F
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican F
NV U.S. Senate Jr Dean Heller Republican F
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican F
Wally Herger, Jr. F
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican F
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican F
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican F
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican F
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican F
Jon Kyl F
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican F
John Linder F
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican F
WY U.S. House At-Large Cynthia Lummis Republican F
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican F
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican F
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican F
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican F
Buck McKeon F
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican F
Gary Miller F
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican F
Sue Myrick F
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican F
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican F
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican F
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican F
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican F
George Radanovich F
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican F
Mike Rogers F
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican F
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican F
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican F
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican F
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican F
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican F
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican F
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican F
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican F
Bill Young F
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican D-
Michele Bachmann D-
Spencer Bachus D-
Roscoe Bartlett D-
Bob Bennett D-
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican D-
Jo Bonner, Jr. D-
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican D-
Henry Brown, Jr. D-
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican D-
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican D-
Dan Burton D-
Dave Camp D-
Eric Cantor D-
Saxby Chambliss D-
Howard Coble D-
Geoff Davis D-
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican D-
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican D-
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican D-
Pete Hoekstra D-
Kay Hutchison D-
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican D-
Jack Kingston D-
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican D-
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican D-
Tom Latham D-
Jerry Lewis D-
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican D-
Connie Mack IV D-
Don Manzullo D-
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican D-
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican D-
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican D-
Tom Petri D-
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican D-
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican D-
Adam Putnam D-
Denny Rehberg D-
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican D-
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican D-
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican D-
John Shadegg D-
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican D-
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican D-
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican D-
Mark Souder D-
Cliff Stearns D-
Gene Taylor D-
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican D-
Todd Tiahrt D-
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican D-
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican D-
Zach Wamp D-
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican D-
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican D-
Rodney Alexander D
Steve Austria D
Bobby Bright D
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican D
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican D
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican D
David Dreier D
LA U.S. House 4 John Fleming, Jr. Republican D
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican D
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican D
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican D
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican D
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican D
MS U.S. House 3 Gregg Harper Republican D
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican D
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican D
Tim Johnson D
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican D
Dan Lungren D
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican D
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican D
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican D
Thaddeus McCotter D
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican D
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican D
Ron Paul D
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican D
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican D
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican D
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican D
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican D
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican D
Jean Schmidt D
Aaron Schock D
John Sullivan D
PA U.S. House 5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. Republican D
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican D
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican D
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican D
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican C-
Kit Bond C-
Mary Bono Mack C-
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican C-
LA U.S. Senate Jr Bill Cassidy Republican C-
Travis Childers C-
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican C-
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican C-
Lincoln Diaz-Balart C-
Jo Ann Emerson C-
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican C-
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican C-
Chris Lee C-
Jim Marshall C-
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican C-
Todd Platts C-
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican C-
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican C-
Lee Terry C-
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican C-
Frank Wolf C-
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican C-
Judy Biggert C
Dan Boren C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top