or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Federation for American Immigration Reform

2005 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 43%
Gary Ackerman 67%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 86%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 75%
Rodney Alexander 86%
Wayne Allard 75%
George Allen 75%
Thomas Allen 57%
Rob Andrews 57%
Joe Baca, Sr. 57%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 86%
Brian Baird 57%
Richard Hugh Baker 86%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 43%
J. Gresham Barrett 86%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 86%
Roscoe Bartlett 83%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 86%
Charlie Bass 86%
Max Baucus 0%
Evan Bayh 0%
Melissa Bean 71%
Bob Beauprez 86%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 43%
Bob Bennett 75%
Shelley Berkley 57%
Howard Berman 57%
Marion Berry 71%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 0%
Judy Biggert 71%
Michael Bilirakis 86%
Jeff Bingaman 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 86%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 71%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 71%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 86%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 43%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 71%
Sherwood Boehlert 71%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 86%
Kit Bond 75%
Henry Bonilla 86%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 86%
Mary Bono Mack 86%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 86%
Dan Boren 86%
Leonard Boswell 71%
Rick Boucher 71%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 86%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 0%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 86%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 86%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 57%
Henry Brown, Jr. 86%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 50%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 75%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 75%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 86%
Conrad Burns 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 75%
Dan Burton 86%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 71%
Steve Buyer 86%
Robert Byrd 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 86%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 57%
Eric Cantor 86%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 86%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 50%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 43%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 57%
Dennis Cardoza 71%
Russ Carnahan 57%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 0%
Julia Carson 43%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 83%
Edward Case 86%
Mike Castle 71%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 86%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 75%
Ben Chandler III 86%
Chris Chocola 71%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 43%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 57%
Hillary Clinton 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 57%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 71%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 75%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 75%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 71%
Norm Coleman 0%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 86%
Kent Conrad 75%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 43%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 71%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 71%
Jerry Costello 71%
Larry Craig 0%
Robert Cramer 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 75%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 86%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 57%
Barbara Cubin 86%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 71%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 86%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 57%
Artur Davis 71%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 43%
Geoff Davis 86%
James Davis 71%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
Lincoln Davis 86%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 57%
Thomas Davis III 71%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 86%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 86%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 57%
Bill Delahunt 43%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 57%
Thomas DeLay 86%
James DeMint 75%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 33%
Norm Dicks 57%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 57%
Chris Dodd 0%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 57%
Elizabeth Dole 75%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
John Doolittle 86%
Byron Dorgan 75%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 57%
Thelma Drake 86%
David Dreier 86%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 71%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 0%
Chet Edwards 71%
Vern Ehlers 71%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 57%
Jo Ann Emerson 86%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 57%
Philip English 71%
John Ensign 75%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 67%
Bob Etheridge 57%
Lane Evans 57%
Terry Everett 100%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 43%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 57%
Tom Feeney 83%
Russ Feingold 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
Michael Ferguson 67%
Bob Filner 43%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 86%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 71%
Mark Foley 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 86%
Harold Ford, Jr. 71%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 71%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 71%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 86%
Barney Frank 43%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 86%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 57%
William Frist 75%
Elton Gallegly 86%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 86%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 100%
Jim Gibbons 86%
Wayne Gilchrest 71%
Paul Gillmor 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 57%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 86%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 86%
Bart Gordon 71%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 86%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 75%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 57%
Mark Green 86%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 67%
Judd Gregg 75%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top