Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Fred Allen C
AR State House 76 Denny Altes Republican A
AR State House 96 Duncan Baird Republican A
Tommy Baker B
AR State House 87 Jonathan Barnett Republican B+
AR Governor Mike Beebe Democratic A-
AR State House 20 Nate Bell Republican A
Lori Benedict A
Monty Betts A
AR State House 46 Mark Biviano Republican C
Paul Bookout A
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican A
Jesse Boyce B-
Kelly Boyd A
Terry Bracy A
Toni Bradford B+
AR State House 83 David Branscum Republican A
Steve Breedlove C
Ken Bridges A
Shane Broadway A
Jerry Brown C+
Jimmy Bryant B+
AR State House 98 John Burris Republican A
AR State House 90 Les Carnine Republican A-
AR State House 43 Davy Carter Republican A-
Joan Cash C+
Chad Causey A
AR State Senate 26 Eddie Cheatham Democratic B-
AR State Senate 30 Linda Chesterfield Democratic C
AR State House 23 Ann Clemmer Republican A
AR State House 84 Charlie Collins Republican A
Linda Collins-Smith A
Larry Cowling C
Keith Crass B+
AR U.S. House 1 Rick Crawford Republican A
Dawn Creekmore A
Jack Crumbly B+
AR State House 68 Robert Dale Republican A-
Mark Darr A
AR State House 79 Gary Deffenbaugh Republican B+
AR State House 47 Jody Dickinson Democratic B
AR State Senate 28 Jonathan Dismang Republican A
AR State House 35 John Edwards Democratic B
AR State Senate 31 Joyce Elliott Democratic D
AR State Senate 34 Jane English Republican A
AR State House 74 Jon Eubanks Republican A
Lenville Evans, Sr. A
Curren Everett A
AR State Senate 8 Jake Files Republican A
AR State Senate 25 Stephanie Flowers Democratic C-
Ed Garner A
Billy Gaskill B
AR U.S. House 2 Tim Griffin Republican A
Anna Grizzle A
Clark Hall B+
AR State House 28 Kim Hammer Republican B+
Steve Harrelson B-
AR State House 81 Justin Harris Republican A
Eddie Hawkins C-
AR State House 94 Debra Hobbs Republican A-
AR State House 100 Karen Hopper Republican A
Jim House B+
Johnny Hoyt B-
Jon Hubbard A
Earl Hunton A
Donna Hutchinson B+
AR State Senate 33 Jeremy Hutchinson Republican A
Barry Hyde C
AR State Senate 24 Keith Ingram Democratic C
AR State Senate 18 Missy Irvin Republican A
AR State House 2 Lane Jean Republican A
Josh Johnston A
Jim Keet III B+
AR State House 32 Allen Kerr Republican B+
AR State Senate 5 Bryan King Republican B
AR State House 9 Sheilla Lampkin Democratic A
AR State House 71 Andrea Lea Republican A
AR State House 53 Homer Lenderman, Jr. Democratic A
AR State House 99 Kelley Linck Republican A
Blanche Lincoln D+
Larry Lovell C+
AR State House 77 Stephanie Malone Republican A
Jim Martin A
AR Secretary of State Mark Martin Republican A
Loy Mauch A
AR State House 27 Andy Mayberry Republican A
AR State House 14 Walls McCrary Democratic B
AR Attorney General Dustin McDaniel Democratic A
AR State House 63 James McLean Democratic A-
AR State House 70 David Meeks Republican A
AR State House 67 Stephen Meeks Republican B-
Robert Moore, Jr. C
Vicky Morris A
Chad Moseley A
Brent Murphy A
AR State House 41 Jim Nickels Democratic B
Barbara Nix B
Pat O'Brien B
AR State House 69 Betty Overbey Democratic A
Mike Patterson B+
Tracy Pennartz C+
AR State House 42 Mark Perry Democratic C
AR State Senate 27 Bobby Pierce Democratic A
Leslee Post F
David Powers C-
Sandra Prater A-
Bill Pritchard A
Beth Rankin A
AR State Senate 35 Jason Rapert Republican A
AR State House 60 James Ratliff Democratic A-
AR State House 21 Terry Rice Republican A
Raymond Robertson A
Johnnie Roebuck A
Tiffany Rogers C+
Mike Ross A+
David Rush A
AR State Senate 14 Bill Sample Republican A-
AR State Senate 15 David Sanders Republican A
Donnie Scroggins A-
Gene Shelby B+
AR State House 6 Matthew Shepherd Republican A-
Keith Sloan A
Carolyn Smith B+
Garry Smith A
AR Justice of the Peace At-Large Wesley Smith A-
Tracy Steele B+
Randy Stewart A+
AR State Senate 6 Gary Stubblefield Republican A
Tim Summers A
AR State Senate 20 Robert Thompson III Democratic A
Linda Tyler B-
AR State House 25 John Vines Democratic B+
Charolette Wagner B+
Kathy Webb D
John Wells A
AR State House 22 Bruce Westerman Republican A
AR State House 59 Butch Wilkins Democratic C
AR State House 36 Darrin Williams Democratic C
AR State Senate 29 Eddie Williams Republican A
AR U.S. House 3 Steve Womack Republican A
AR State Senate 7 Jon Woods Republican A+
AR State House 16 James Word Democratic C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top