Rating Group: Arkansas Sierra Club

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
Bill Abernathy 69%
Bob Adams 44%
Pam Adcock 63%
AR State House-76 Denny Altes R 50%
Keven Anderson 38%
James Argue, Jr. 56%
Gilbert Baker 50%
Stan Berry 63%
David Bisbee 63%
Buddy Blair 88%
Nancy Blount 69%
Johnnie Bolin 31%
Will Bond 56%
Jerry Bookout 63%
Shirley Borhauer 63%
Travis Boyd 69%
AR Insurance Commissioner Jay Bradford D 75%
Stephen Bright 56%
Shane Broadway 56%
Irma Brown 69%
Steve Bryles 63%
Mike Burris 38%
John Paul Capps 75%
AR State Senate-30 Linda Chesterfield D 50%
Marvin Childers 44%
Booker Clemons 69%
David Cook 38%
Eddie Cooper 38%
Kenneth Wayne Cowling 31%
Dawn Creekmore 44%
Jack Critcher 63%
Leroy Dangeau 38%
Monty Davenport 31%
Otis Davis 63%
Tommy Dickinson 56%
David Dunn 50%
Marilyn Edwards 69%
AR State Senate-31 Joyce Elliott D 69%
A. David Evans 56%
Lenville Evans, Sr. 56%
Curren Everett 38%
Steve Faris 56%
Dwight Fite 56%
AR State Senate-25 Stephanie Flowers D 50%
Nathan George 31%
Frank Glidewell 50%
Bobby Glover 50%
Kevin Goss 63%
Rick Green 50%
Horace Hardwick 44%
Willie Hardy 50%
Steve Harrelson 63%
Eric Harris 56%
Kim Hendren 50%
Stephen W. Higginbothom, Sr. 63%
Jim Hill 56%
Jim Holt 44%
Barbara Horn 56%
AR State Senate-33 Jeremy Hutchinson R 63%
Timothy Hutchinson 44%
Phillip Jackson 44%
Gene Jeffress 44%
Jimmy Jeffress 56%
Robert Jeffrey 44%
Bob Johnson 44%
AR State Senate-32 David Johnson D 81%
Janet Johnson 69%
Mike Kenney 44%
AR State Senate-17 Johnny Key R 50%
Ray Kidd 50%
AR State Senate-16 Michael Lamoureux R 44%
Randy Laverty 56%
Sam Ledbetter 75%
Wilhelmina Lewellen 69%
James Luker 69%
Dewayne Mack 44%
Sue Madison 69%
Jodie Mahony 63%
AR State Senate-12 Bruce Maloch D 38%
W. Percy Malone 69%
Jay Martin 50%
AR Secretary of State Mark Martin R 38%
Douglas Matayo 50%
Bob Mathis 63%
Allen Maxwell 63%
AR Attorney General Dustin McDaniel D 38%
AR Justice of the Peace-7 Jim Medley R 44%
Paul Miller 56%
William Wayne Nichols 19%
James Norton 50%
Charles Ormond 44%
George Overbey, Jr. 50%
Daryl Pace 44%
Mark Pate 44%
Benny Petrus 44%
Betty Pickett 69%
Sandra Prater 56%
Bill Pritchard 50%
Beverly Pyle 50%
Roy Ragland 44%
David Rainey 69%
Randy Morton Rankin 38%
Robert Reep 75%
Tommy Roebuck 44%
J.R. Rogers 50%
Sid Rosenbaum 56%
Mary Salmon 69%
AR State Senate-14 Bill Sample R 56%
R.D. Saunders 75%
Susan Schulte 56%
AR County Judge-At-Large Preston Scroggin 13%
Lindsley Smith 100%
William Smith 56%
Tracy Steele 56%
Bill Stovall III 67%
Scott Sullivan 38%
Denny Sumpter 50%
Jerry Taylor 50%
Chris Thomason 69%
AR State Senate-20 Robert Thompson III D 69%
Chris Thyer 63%
Sharon Trusty 56%
John Paul Verkamp 44%
Shirley Walters 63%
John Wells 38%
Ruth Whitaker 56%
AR State House-17 Henry Wilkins IV D 56%
James Wilkinson 50%
Arnell Willis 44%
Robbie Wills 56%
Shawn Womack 50%
Jeff Wood 56%
Tim Wooldridge 56%
AR State Senate-19 David Wyatt D 38%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.