Rating Group: North Carolina League of Conservation Voters

2011 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
NC State House-2 W. Wilkins D 67%
NC State House-4 Jimmy Dixon R 17%
NC State House-5 Annie Mobley D 79%
NC State House-13 Patricia McElraft R 42%
NC State House-14 George Cleveland R 44%
NC State House-15 Phil Shepard R 17%
NC State House-17 Frank Iler R 41%
NC State House-18 Susi Hamilton D 83%
NC State House-21 Larry Bell, Sr. D 72%
NC State House-22 William Brisson D 58%
NC State House-23 Joe Tolson D 78%
NC State House-24 Jean Farmer-Butterfield D 87%
NC State House-25 Jeffrey Collins R 27%
NC State House-26 Namon Daughtry R 51%
NC State House-27 Michael Wray D 73%
NC State House-28 James Langdon, Jr. R 44%
NC State House-29 Larry Hall D 97%
NC State House-30 Paul Luebke D 99%
NC State House-31 Mickey Michaux, Jr. D 78%
NC State House-33 Rosa Gill D 92%
NC State House-34 Grier Martin D 95%
NC State House-36 Nelson Dollar R 57%
NC State House-37 Paul Stam, Jr. R 55%
NC State House-39 Darren Jackson D 87%
NC State House-40 Marilyn Avila R 38%
NC State House-41 Thomas Murry R 18%
NC State House-42 Marvin Lucas, Jr. D 74%
NC State House-43 Elmer Floyd D 87%
NC State House-44 Rick Glazier D 95%
NC State House-47 Charles Graham D 92%
NC State House-48 Garland Pierce D 75%
NC State House-51 Michael Stone R 17%
NC State House-52 James Boles, Jr. R 35%
NC State House-53 David Lewis, Sr. R 51%
NC State House-56 Verla Insko D 97%
NC State House-57 Mary Harrison D 100%
NC State House-58 Alma Adams D 79%
NC State House-60 Kenneth Brandon D 67%
NC State House-61 John Faircloth R 17%
NC State House-62 John Blust R 48%
NC State House-65 Bert Jones R 17%
NC State House-66 Ken Goodman D 67%
NC State House-67 Justin Burr R 37%
NC State House-68 Craig Horn R 17%
NC State House-70 Patricia Hurley R 53%
NC State House-73 Mark Hollo R 50%
NC State House-77 Harry Warren R 17%
NC State House-79 Julia Howard R 55%
NC State House-81 Rayne Brown R 27%
NC State House-83 Linda Johnson R 58%
NC State House-86 Hugh Blackwell R 30%
NC State House-87 Edgar Starnes R 43%
NC State House-89 Mitchell Setzer R 44%
NC State House-90 Sarah Stevens R 35%
NC State House-91 Bryan Holloway R 39%
NC State House-93 Jonathan Jordan R 17%
NC State House-99 Rodney Moore D 83%
NC State House-100 Patricia Cotham D 89%
NC State House-101 Beverly Earle D 77%
NC State House-102 Becky Carney D 84%
NC State House-103 William Brawley R 17%
NC State House-104 Ruth Samuelson R 58%
NC State House-107 Kelly Alexander, Jr. D 89%
NC State House-108 John Torbett R 17%
NC State House-110 Kelly Hastings R 17%
NC State House-111 Timothy Moore R 44%
NC State House-112 Mike Hager R 17%
NC State House-114 Susan Fisher D 94%
NC State House-116 Tim Moffitt R 17%
NC State House-117 Chuck McGrady R 58%
NC State House-120 Roger West R 37%
NC State Senate-1 Bill Cook R 27%
NC State Senate-2 Norman Sanderson, Jr. R 17%
NC State Senate-3 Clark Jenkins D 72%
NC State Senate-4 Angela Bryant D 88%
NC State Senate-6 Harry Brown R 42%
NC State Senate-7 Louis Pate, Jr. R 50%
NC State Senate-8 William Rabon R 8%
NC State Senate-9 Thomas Goolsby R 8%
NC State Senate-10 Brent Jackson R 8%
NC State Senate-11 Buck Newton R 8%
NC State Senate-13 Michael Walters D 44%
NC State Senate-14 Dan Blue, Jr. D 83%
NC State Senate-15 Neal Hunt R 67%
NC State Senate-16 Joshua Stein D 83%
NC State Senate-19 Wesley Meredith R 25%
NC State Senate-20 Floyd McKissick, Jr. D 72%
NC State Senate-24 Richard Gunn, Jr. R 8%
NC State Senate-26 Philip Berger, Sr. R 49%
NC State Senate-28 Gladys Robinson D 50%
NC State Senate-29 Jerry Tillman R 53%
NC State Senate-30 Shirley Randleman R 39%
NC State Senate-32 Earline Parmon D 73%
NC State Senate-33 Stan Bingham R 70%
NC State Senate-34 Andrew Brock R 46%
NC State Senate-35 Tommy Tucker, Sr. R 8%
NC State Senate-36 Fletcher Hartsell, Jr. R 74%
NC State Senate-39 Robert Rucho R 48%
NC State Senate-40 Malcolm Graham D 79%
NC State Senate-42 Austin Allran R 69%
NC State Senate-43 Kathy Harrington R 8%
NC State Senate-45 Daniel Soucek R 8%
NC State Senate-46 Warren Daniel R 8%
NC State Senate-47 Ralph Hise, Jr. R 8%
NC State Senate-48 Thomas Apodaca R 54%
NC State Senate-50 Jim Davis R 8%
Martha Alexander 97%
Robert Atwater 82%
Jeffrey Barnhart 50%
Douglas Berger 83%
Harris Blake 47%
Alice Bordsen 92%
Glen Bradley, Jr. 17%
Larry Brown 53%
Harold Brubaker 52%
Peter Brunstetter 54%
Debbie Clary 57%
Daniel Clodfelter 76%
James Crawford, Jr. 63%
Bill Current, Sr. 57%
Charlie Dannelly 78%
Jerry Dockham 55%
Don East 48%
Bill Faison 70%
Dale Folwell 48%
James Forrester 61%
Phillip Frye 44%
Linda Garrou 81%
Mitch Gillespie 41%
W. Guice 36%
Joe Hackney 98%
Robert Phillip Haire 91%
Dewey Hill 68%
Mark Hilton 38%
Dan Ingle 43%
Margaret Jeffus 84%
Edward Jones 65%
Carolyn Justice 75%
Patricia Keever 92%
Richard Killian 37%
Eleanor Kinnaird 97%
Stephen LaRoque 49%
Eric Mansfield 50%
Daniel McComas 72%
Darrell McCormick 25%
William McGee 54%
Frank McGuirt 73%
Marian McLawhorn 88%
Grey Mills 35%
Martin Nesbitt, Jr. 76%
William Owens, Jr. 62%
Diane Parfitt 96%
Jean Preston 51%
Gaston Pridgen 17%
William Purcell 81%
Ray Rapp 91%
Johnathan Rhyne, Jr. 43%
Deborah Ross 94%
David Rouzer 36%
Efton Sager 35%
Timothy Spear 59%
Fred Steen II 46%
Richard Stevens 66%
Donald Vaughan 73%
William Wainwright 79%
Edith Warren 77%
Jennifer Weiss 99%
Stan White 50%
Larry Womble 84%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.