or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: North Carolina League of Conservation Voters

2007-2008 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NC State House 2 W. Wilkins Democratic 63%
NC State House 5 Annie Mobley Democratic 75%
NC State House 13 Patricia McElraft Republican 43%
NC State House 14 George Cleveland Republican 44%
NC State House 21 Larry Bell, Sr. Democratic 63%
NC State House 22 William Brisson Democratic 57%
NC State House 23 Joe Tolson Democratic 74%
NC State House 24 Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic 93%
NC State House 26 Namon Daughtry Republican 50%
NC State House 27 Michael Wray Democratic 75%
NC State House 28 James Langdon, Jr. Republican 38%
NC State House 29 Larry Hall Democratic 94%
NC State House 30 Paul Luebke Democratic 100%
NC State House 31 Mickey Michaux, Jr. Democratic 80%
NC State House 34 Grier Martin Democratic 88%
NC State House 36 Nelson Dollar Republican 63%
NC State House 37 Paul Stam, Jr. Republican 69%
NC State House 40 Marilyn Avila Republican 56%
NC State House 42 Marvin Lucas, Jr. Democratic 66%
NC State House 44 Rick Glazier Democratic 87%
NC State House 48 Garland Pierce Democratic 69%
NC State House 53 David Lewis, Sr. Republican 69%
NC State House 56 Verla Insko Democratic 88%
NC State House 57 Mary Harrison Democratic 100%
NC State House 58 Alma Adams Democratic 88%
NC State House 62 John Blust Republican 56%
NC State House 70 Patricia Hurley Republican 63%
NC State House 79 Julia Howard Republican 78%
NC State House 83 Linda Johnson Republican 72%
NC State House 87 Edgar Starnes Republican 69%
NC State House 89 Mitchell Setzer Republican 46%
NC State House 91 Bryan Holloway Republican 38%
NC State House 98 Thom Tillis Republican 47%
NC State House 100 Patricia Cotham Democratic 82%
NC State House 101 Beverly Earle Democratic 56%
NC State House 102 Becky Carney Democratic 69%
NC State House 111 Timothy Moore Republican 50%
NC State House 114 Susan Fisher Democratic 94%
NC State House 119 Joe Queen Democratic 73%
NC State House 120 Roger West Republican 33%
NC State Senate 3 Clark Jenkins Democratic 68%
NC State Senate 4 Angela Bryant Democratic 88%
NC State Senate 6 Harry Brown Republican 35%
NC State Senate 13 Michael Walters Democratic 68%
NC State Senate 14 Dan Blue, Jr. Democratic 69%
NC State Senate 15 Neal Hunt Republican 73%
NC State Senate 20 Floyd McKissick, Jr. Democratic 92%
NC State Senate 26 Philip Berger, Sr. Republican 35%
NC State Senate 29 Jerry Tillman Republican 59%
NC State Senate 32 Earline Parmon Democratic 66%
NC State Senate 33 Stan Bingham Republican 62%
NC State Senate 34 Andrew Brock Republican 52%
NC State Senate 36 Fletcher Hartsell, Jr. Republican 66%
NC State Senate 40 Malcolm Graham Democratic 80%
NC State Senate 42 Austin Allran Republican 65%
NC State Senate 48 Thomas Apodaca Republican 44%
Charles Albertson 77%
Martha Alexander 94%
Lucy Allen 69%
Robert Atwater 79%
Jeffrey Barnhart 54%
Marc Basnight 79%
Douglas Berger 77%
Curtis Blackwood, Jr. 50%
Harris Blake 42%
Julia Boseman 79%
Van Braxton 63%
Larry Brown 52%
Harold Brubaker 53%
Peter Brunstetter 45%
Debbie Clary 69%
Daniel Clodfelter 79%
Lorene Coates 75%
Nelson Cole 63%
James Crawford, Jr. 67%
Bill Current, Sr. 64%
Charlie Dannelly 70%
Margaret Dickson 74%
Jerry Dockham 50%
Katie Dorsett 79%
Don East 35%
Bob England 75%
Bill Faison 75%
Dale Folwell 50%
Tony Foriest 71%
James Forrester 65%
Phillip Frye 38%
Linda Garrou 78%
Pryor Gibson III 75%
Mitch Gillespie 38%
D. Goforth 62%
Eddie Goodall, Jr. 31%
Melanie Goodwin 82%
Steve Goss 65%
William Grady 79%
Jim Gulley 63%
Robert Phillip Haire 79%
Ty Harrell 81%
Dewey Hill 75%
Mark Hilton 38%
Hugh Holliman 69%
David Hoyle, Sr. 66%
Jim Jacumin 50%
Margaret Jeffus 82%
Earl Jones 88%
Edward Jones 65%
Carolyn Justice 94%
Carolyn Justus 69%
Richard Killian 47%
Eleanor Kinnaird 100%
Jimmy Love, Sr. 81%
Daniel McComas 63%
William McGee 56%
Marian McLawhorn 79%
Martin Nesbitt, Jr. 65%
Wil Neumann IV 56%
William Owens, Jr. 69%
Jean Preston 42%
William Purcell 71%
Anthony Rand 79%
Ray Rapp 81%
Deborah Ross 88%
Larry Shaw 68%
John Snow, Jr. 65%
Robert Soles, Jr. 71%
Timothy Spear 69%
Fred Steen II 44%
Richard Stevens 71%
Bonner Stiller 75%
Ronnie Sutton 63%
Alvin Swindell IV 68%
Cullie Tarleton 74%
Russell Tucker 63%
William Wainwright 86%
Edith Warren 75%
Ray Warren 63%
Jennifer Weiss 100%
Laura Wiley 69%
Arthur Williams III 75%
Larry Womble 66%
Douglas Yongue 68%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top