or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Conservation Voters New Mexico

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NM State House 1 Thomas Taylor Republican 22%
NM State House 2 James Strickler Republican 20%
NM State House 3 Paul Bandy Republican 37%
NM State House 5 Sandra Jeff Democratic 48%
NM State House 6 Eliseo Alcon Democratic 69%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 64%
NM State House 10 Henry Saavedra Democratic 56%
NM State House 11 Rick Miera Democratic 92%
NM State House 12 Ernest Chavez, Sr. Democratic 69%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 98%
NM State House 16 Moe Maestas Democratic 87%
NM State House 17 Edward Sandoval Democratic 70%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 89%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 64%
NM State House 20 James White Republican 27%
NM State House 21 Mimi Stewart Democratic 98%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 34%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 38%
NM State House 29 Thomas Anderson Republican 25%
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 39%
NM State House 32 Dona Irwin Democratic 49%
NM State House 34 Mary Helen Garcia Democratic 69%
NM State House 35 Jeff Steinborn Democratic 96%
NM State House 38 Dianne Hamilton Republican 34%
NM State House 39 Rodolpho Martinez Democratic 72%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 65%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 58%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 78%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 17%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 67%
NM State House 47 Brian Egolf, Jr. Democratic 100%
NM State House 48 Luciano Varela Democratic 88%
NM State House 49 Don Tripp Republican 30%
NM State House 54 Bill Gray Republican 22%
NM State House 56 Zach Cook Republican 16%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 27%
NM State House 59 Nora Espinoza Republican 19%
NM State House 62 Donald Bratton Republican 24%
NM State House 64 Anna Crook Republican 29%
NM State House 65 James Madalena, Jr. Democratic 71%
NM State House 67 Dennis Roch Republican 22%
NM State House 69 Ken Martinez Democratic 82%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 22%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 31%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 74%
NM State Senate 4 George Munoz Democratic 47%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 72%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 76%
NM State Senate 9 John Sapien Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 10 John Ryan Republican 39%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 79%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 92%
NM State Senate 13 William O'Neill Democratic 95%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 99%
NM State Senate 17 Tim Keller Democratic 88%
NM State Senate 19 Sue Wilson Beffort Republican 39%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 22%
NM State Senate 23 Sander Rue Republican 40%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 79%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 98%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 32%
NM State Senate 28 Howie Morales Democratic 65%
NM State Senate 29 Michael Sanchez Democratic 93%
NM State Senate 31 Joseph Cervantes Democratic 74%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 45%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 62%
NM State Senate 39 Phil Griego Democratic 64%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 24%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 30%
NM Secretary of State Dianna Duran Republican 30%
Rod Adair 24%
Janice Arnold-Jones 37%
Vernon Asbill 30%
Elias Barela 86%
Andrew Barreras 48%
Ray Begaye 54%
Mark Boitano 21%
Jose Campos II 66%
Eleanor Chavez 100%
Nathan Cote 90%
Kent Cravens 24%
Tim Eichenberg 94%
Dede Feldman 99%
Stephen Fischmann 100%
Mary Jane Garcia 84%
Thomas Garcia 73%
Keith Gardner 31%
Karen Giannini 100%
Eric Griego 100%
Joni Gutierrez 89%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 39%
John Heaton 55%
Timothy Jennings 43%
Rhonda Sue King 70%
Dennis Kintigh 24%
Lynda Lovejoy 77%
Antonio Lujan 98%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 81%
Kathy McCoy 53%
Cynthia Nava 85%
Andrew Nuñez 45%
Al Park 91%
Danice Picraux 92%
Benjamin Rodefer 92%
Bernadette Sanchez 59%
Jack Thomas 86%
Shirley Tyler 30%
David Ulibarri 48%
Gloria Vaughn 40%
Richard Vigil 67%
Jeannette Wallace 53%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top