Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado State Shooting Association

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
Debbie Benefield F
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic F
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic F
Mark Ferrandino F
Randy Fischer F
Sara Gagliardi F
CO Governor John Hickenlooper Democratic F
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic F
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic F
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic F
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic F
Cary Kennedy F
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic F
Claudette Konola F
Jeanne Labuda F
Claire Levy F
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic F
Wes McKinley F
Joe Miklosi F
John Morse F
Cherylin Peniston F
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic F
CO U.S. House 2 Jared Polis Democratic F
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic F
Joe Rice F
James Riesberg F
Chris Romer F
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic F
Sue Schafer F
Gail Schwartz F
Judy Solano F
CO State Senate 31 Pat Steadman Democratic F
Karen Stockley F
Ken Storck F
Gloria Stultz F
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic F
Dennis Apuan D
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic D
Edward Casso D
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic D
Christine Scanlan D
Karen Middleton C-
Sal Pace C-
John Soper C
Bernie Buescher B
CO Mayor At-Large John Suthers Republican B
Bruce Whitehead B
Betsy Markey B+
Carole Murray B+
Roger Wilson B+
Donald Beezley A-
Lisa Grace Kellogg A-
CO State House 25 Tim Leonard Republican A-
Larry Liston A-
Vera Ortegon A-
Steven Rodriguez A-
Glenn Vaad A-
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic A-
Cindy Acree A
Luis Alvarez A
Stephen Bailey A
David Balmer A
Mark Barker A
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican A
CO State House 65 Jon Becker Republican A
Bob Boswell A
Laura Bradford A
Greg Brophy A
CO State House 59 J. Brown Republican A
CO U.S. House 4 Ken Buck Republican A
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican A
CO State House 38 Kathleen Conti Republican A
Karen Cullen A
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican A
Mike Fallon A
Ryan Frazier A
Bob Gardner A
Cheri Gerou A
Scott Gessler A
CO State Senate 2 Kevin Grantham Republican A
Ted Harvey A
CO State Senate 10 Owen Hill Republican A
CO State Senate 30 Chris Holbert Republican A
Robert Houdeshell A
Steve Ivancie A
Randy Jackson A
Thomas Janich A
Edgar Johansson A
Mike Kopp A
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican A
Marsha Looper A
Gary Marshall A
Thomas Massey, Jr. A
Frank McNulty A
Thomas Miller A
CO Council Member Ward 1 Sally Mounier A
Ronnie Nelson A
Rick Nevin A
B.J. Nikkel A
John Odom A
Brian O'Donnell A
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican A
Robert Ramirez A
Bob Rankin A
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican A
John Salazar A
CO State Senate 7 Ray Scott Republican A
Gary Semro A
Derec Shuler A
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican A
CO Treasurer Walker Stapleton Republican A
Danny Stroud A
Kenneth Guy Summers A
Spencer Swalm A
Keith Swerdfeger A
CO Commissioner 1 Libby Szabo Republican A
Tom Tancredo A
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican A
Brian Vande Krol A
Brad Wagnon A
Clint Webster, Jr. A
Wes Whiteley A
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican A+
James Kerr A+
Steven King A+
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican A+
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican A+
Scott Renfroe A+
Amy Stephens A+
Lois Tochtrop A+
Mark Waller A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top